We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
USD 83
USD 81
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 250
USD 208
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 145
USD 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 145
USD 142
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 103
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 330
USD 247
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
USD 198
USD 114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,613
USD 415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
842
139
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
139
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygrand bazaarblue mosquefamily suitewalking distanceminute walkturkeysmall hotelquiet streetboutique hotelgreat boutiquethe hotel managerexcellent hotelhagia sophiamajor attractionssultanahmet arearooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This is a great hotel in Sutan Ahmet. The staff is very friendly and nice. The location is very convenient and within walking distance to all the historical places in Sultan Ahmet. The rooms are so comfortable and vell designed. So I highly recommend this hotel ...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shukruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

My Dearest Guest Shukruu,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Muyan suites is really fantastic. Room was very well.
We stayed for 4 Nights and the staff made us feel at home. They were so polite and always stand up when we come in .
Manager is always ready at the desk to answer our questions. We were so happy at Muyan .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne187398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

My Dearest Guest yvonne187398,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I have stayed in many hotels, in the USA and Europe but Muyan Suites is , the best place i have ever stayed in.
The hotel is located just 10 minutes within walking distance of Sultanahmet.
The area surrounding the hotel is safe day and night. Room is very cosy, bright and comfortable .

I enjoyed my stay there and Muyan is my home in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

My Dearest Guest max p,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at the Muyan Suites for 3 nights and it was truly enjoyable. We have 2 young children and the hotel staff was more than accommodating. Upon arrival they had our room ready with a pull-out sofa bed (chair) and pack-n-play. Even with this set-up there was plenty of room to move around. The room and bathroom was extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The mini fridge was stocked with soda, juices and water and was very reasonably priced (although they didn't charge us for anything). Aslan, the manager, helped us plan our days around the crowds and to accommodate young children in strollers. The complementary breakfast was a wonderful treat each morning and even the young ones had plenty to choose from. The location is awesome! It is 2 blocks from the Blue Mosque! Everything was in walking distance and when we didn't know how to get back to the hotel we would show a cab driver a hotel business card with a map on the back and they would get us there for about 10TL ($7). Overall, I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for some true Turkish hospitality and a boutique-style stay. A couple things to note: There is no cafe or bar on location and the room we stayed in did not have a view (just a patio surrounded by other buildings since we were on the main floor.) As long as you know this going into it, you will love your stay - which we did.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with small children see if a main floor room is available. The elevator is very small and may not fit your stroller. Although you can leave it by the elevator on the first floor - many families did this.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

My Dearest Guest Larissa K,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Milestone is the perfect blend of old turkish atmosphere with the modern amenities. The staff makes you experience truly great service.
If your looking for 100% service then this is the place. Luxurious furnishings and attentive staff make a weekend stay feel unforgettable.
The rooms are so comfortable and the hotel smells of fresh flowers with the hint of polished wood. I will come back here for a long stay near in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry Hanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

My Dearest Guest Jerry Hanno,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews