We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel/B+B”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #14 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I recently spent 10 nights at Muyan and had a wonderful experience. The hotel has 11 rooms and is run like an intimate bed and breakfast. The manager, Aslan, is very helpful and interested in your welll being. The night manager, Oktay is also very helpful and always has a welcome smile for you. Breakfasts are a substantial buffet feast served by Muharrem.

The owner of the property has spent a great deal of money in renovating an older building up to today's travel standards. The property is in excellent shape. It is located on a quiet side street in Sultanahmet, yet only a 5 minute walk to Divan Yolu and the tram line. The location is superb and quiet at night.

Upon my departure, Aslan and his assistant (Tuba sp?) came outside and waived goodbye to me. I have done my share of traveling and it is the first time I have ever had hotel employees take the time to come outside and see me off to the airport. It was a very nice touch and shows you the quality of the management and ownership.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

My Dearest Guest richied,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
There are newer reviews for Muyan Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 559 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

This is a great hotel in Sutan Ahmet. The staff is very friendly and nice. The location is very convenient and within walking distance to all the historical places in Sultan Ahmet. The rooms are so comfortable and vell designed. So I highly recommend this hotel ...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shukruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

My Dearest Guest Shukruu,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Muyan suites is really fantastic. Room was very well.
We stayed for 4 Nights and the staff made us feel at home. They were so polite and always stand up when we come in .
Manager is always ready at the desk to answer our questions. We were so happy at Muyan .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne187398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

My Dearest Guest yvonne187398,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I have stayed in many hotels, in the USA and Europe but Muyan Suites is , the best place i have ever stayed in.
The hotel is located just 10 minutes within walking distance of Sultanahmet.
The area surrounding the hotel is safe day and night. Room is very cosy, bright and comfortable .

I enjoyed my stay there and Muyan is my home in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

My Dearest Guest max p,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at the Muyan Suites for 3 nights and it was truly enjoyable. We have 2 young children and the hotel staff was more than accommodating. Upon arrival they had our room ready with a pull-out sofa bed (chair) and pack-n-play. Even with this set-up there was plenty of room to move around. The room and bathroom was extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The mini fridge was stocked with soda, juices and water and was very reasonably priced (although they didn't charge us for anything). Aslan, the manager, helped us plan our days around the crowds and to accommodate young children in strollers. The complementary breakfast was a wonderful treat each morning and even the young ones had plenty to choose from. The location is awesome! It is 2 blocks from the Blue Mosque! Everything was in walking distance and when we didn't know how to get back to the hotel we would show a cab driver a hotel business card with a map on the back and they would get us there for about 10TL ($7). Overall, I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for some true Turkish hospitality and a boutique-style stay. A couple things to note: There is no cafe or bar on location and the room we stayed in did not have a view (just a patio surrounded by other buildings since we were on the main floor.) As long as you know this going into it, you will love your stay - which we did.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with small children see if a main floor room is available. The elevator is very...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

My Dearest Guest Larissa K,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Basileus Hotel
#26 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,386 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,159 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $72 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing