We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you can read from website”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #14 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

The web site tells the truth. The hotel is fully new and all the amenities and services and photos described there are exactly what you will find. I made a wonderful holiday there. Read carefully the meaning of Muyan in the site: you will find the root of the style you will find at MuyanSuites. Muyan is exactly in the middle of all historical sites. Muyan is also near the main ligth underground line T1.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariosca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for Muyan Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 662 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed at Muyan for two days.It gave me deep impression of its service. It was my friend's birthday yesterday. They even offer a small gift. So sweet. No matter what questions you have, they are very friendly listen to u and help you. I love this hotel. And I will be back again

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandapriness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

My Dearest Guest pandapriness,

The only reason our staff has been amazing is the fact that we have the best guests. Your heart-warming comment may our day even better and we are always here if you need anything so feel free to call us whenever you would like. I will make sure the staff gets recognition they deserve. We are all exited to have you come back again. Sending lots of love your way.

Sending our best wishes,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel is located just in the center of old city. It was really so easy to reach to major historical places. The room was large more than enough . It was decorated well. Free internet and the most important thins was hospitality. All the staff were so friendly, kind and helpfull.

Muyan suite is recommended highly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deushapero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

My Dearest Guest deushapero,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We've just returned after a fabulous, 7 day holiday in Istanbul. Istanbul is a lovely city and our holiday experience was even better due to this fabulous little gem of a B&B that we stayed in.

Muyan Suites is an intimate, cozy, family run B&B with just 11 rooms. What make it a great place to stay in is the personal touch, warmth, friendliness and hospitality of the people who manage it. Starting with Aslan, the manager, who is always there to greet you warmly and ready to help with advice about plans and logistics; to Tugba who greets you with a smile and makes sure you enjoy your breakfast and are well fed before you start your day; to Furkan who is easy to chat with and offer friendly advice about places to see and how to get there...they are all happy and eager to ensure that you have a good time in Istanbul.

Other factors in it's favour:-

a) It's well located in SultanAhmet, in a quiet side lane
b) 10 minutes walking distance from the major attractions (blue mosque, aya sofia, basilica cistern, hippodrome etc...)
c) 5 minutes from the main street (with the tram station) that has all the nice restaurants and eating joints.
d) An elaborate buffett breakfast with a wide variety
e) Comfortably large and well furnished rooms

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same in design and decor, but the family suites have a nice, sunny...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziggybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

My Dearest Guest ziggybay,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Our family of five spent five days in Istanbul at the Muyan Suites. We were accommodated in a lovely, family suite, which is difficult to find in many places. The service was fantastic - Aslan and Tueba really made you feel at home with them. When we returned home our youngest kept referring to his "hotel friends". The location is not on a glamorous street but very close to the hear to the old city. Not to be forgotten...the prices were very reasonable and included breakfast for the whole family

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welsh_Family_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

My Dearest Guest Welsh_Family_5,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Basileus Hotel
#26 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,385 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,159 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $72 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing