We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely,comfortable,well equipped and well located...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Narelle00...
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely,comfortable,well equipped and well located apartment.”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival at the Ataturk airport our pre arranged transfer was ready for us, thanks to the management of the apartment. Once we arrived we were welcomed and introduced to our apartment. The apartment is clean , charming and as the photos indicate very tasteful and modern. The kitchen is small but well equipped. The bathroom is lovely with washer and dryer. We found cafes and small supermarkets close by. The antique buying streets are also nearby. The location, near the green mosque, is an easy walk to Tophane light rail stop for those who don't like to walk. We walked easily to the Galata bridge and tower. Iskitlal street being also an easy walk. The Blue and Red bus routes for tourists leave from the Blue Mosque area and are an easy introduction to Istanbul. We will stay again when next in Istanbul as I doubt we would find a better apartment, loved it !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Shower drainage
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sesil P
2 reviews
“Weekend Getaway in Istanbul”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I visit Istanbul 3-4 times a year, both for business and pleasure. I have rented an apartment from Caste Management for a few times in a row now and highly recommend them. The apartments are well-built, stylish and clean. There are several locations you can choose - some better suited for first time visitors than others. I highly recommend Cihangir and Galata areas for new comers. There are a ton of restaurants, cafes in the neighborhoods and easy to get in/out on foot or by public transportation. The apartment I stayed at last was one of the Azure's and I was solo for a few nights, then accompanied by my husband. The apartment was perfect for a couple with all the necessary appliances. The neighborhood was superb and relatively quiet as many locals reside around. Mr. Akkus and his staff are very approachable, available and always attentive. If you care where your money goes and wish to have an enjoyable stay, we highly recommended you check out Caste!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aroundthe...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment in Great Neighbourhood”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent four weeks (mid-October until mid-November) in this spacious, contemporary and bright apartment. The wifi was fast, the kitchen was well equipped, the bed was comfortable, the water pressure was good. The only negative, as mentioned by other reviewers, is that the shower does not drain well. The CAST management company was quick to respond to our information requests and even assisted us in finding a place nearby to play tennis. The neighbourhood is just over the bridge from the key tourist sights, but far enough away that this is a real neighbourhood with lots of grocery stores, produce markets, bakeries and small cafes very nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: bright apartment in a great location
Liked least: No complaints - a great place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fireman_P...
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great apartment”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great apartment. The web site gives a very true impression of the space which is clean and well equipped. The bedroom is small but it has a very large and very comfortable bed which is just what you need after a day walking around Istanbul. The living room is big, with large settees, good TV and great WiFi. It doesn't have a table to eat at. The kitchen area has all mod cons. There is even a washer and dryer. The bathroom and shower are very good, spacious and clean.

But the things you can't see on the web site are also good. The customer service is superb - excellent right from making the booking up to the day we left. The manager is on hand if you need anything and very keen to ensure that everything is just right.

The location was great for us. It is in a quiet street and we liked being able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Yet there is everything you need within a short walk and it is very easy to walk to the main streets in Beyoglu or to the tram for Sultanahmet. We felt completely safe all of the time.

We used the door to door transfer from the airport when we arrived which was very helpful as Istanbul is a busy place at rush hour and it is not easy to navigate. However, you soon get used to it and we used a coach transfer on the return journey which is a lot cheaper if you are going to Sabiha Gokcen airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen O
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in an awesome city!!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our honeymoon in Istanbul and the Azure 4 Apartment. It was even more beautiful than we expected, plus it was very clean and the landlord (Serdal) was super nice and helpful. We felt like we were in heaven. The leaflet with Information about sites, restaurants and bars helped us getting around in the lively neighbourhood. Thanks to the washer/dryer in the bathroom, this was the first trip we came home with only clean cloth in our bags. Altogether, it was a great apartment with a great service and we'll be back...

PS: If you are a worried person, the apartment is the place to stay because the massive door with the two locks makes the apartment more secure than an average bank vault :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 72
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing