We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I "azure" you - it's great!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
glasgowbi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“I "azure" you - it's great!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Previous reviews pretty much cover everything to say about the Azure

Pick up from the airport was no problem. The driver was waiting for us when we came through arrivals and took our luggage to the mini bus.
A speedy ( well, it was 11pm on a Sunday night - don't expect to travel through Istanbul streets like this during the day!) trip to the apartment where we were met by the keyholders and shown around
The photos pretty much cover what you get. A good size fridge held my beers, but unfortunately there were no glasses to fill them with. Other than that, pretty much anything else you could think of, is supplied

Previous reports about being 5 flights up are true. Although, after a few lemonades at the local bars, it felt like the pixies had built on a couple of floors in our absence!
But the views when you gt there make it worthwhile.

While you are not exactly in the centre of "touristland", the advantages are much greater. Prices are cheaper, the area is much quieter, so very little traffic to affect sleep. Nothing is too far if you dont mind a walk.
If you really dont want to walk, the tram stops minutes from the apartment.

We used their taxi service back to the airport, completing a wonderful holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: no beer glasses! ( such hardship!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a great Neighborhood”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Azure 5 flat in August 2014 for 5 nights. We chose this apartment for its layout, price and location. Technically it's located in Cukurcuma between Cihangir and Beyoglu, a funky neighborhood with it's own character and charm close to many good restaurants, cafes and bars, as well as interesting quirky and hip shops and antique dealers.

We were aware that the flat is located on the fifth floor of a small building with no elevator and thus only suitable for the relatively fit and probably not a good option for anyone with small children. It is a duplex flat (two floors) and is very spacious. The first floor entrance way gives into a hallway off of which are two bedrooms (one smaller than the other) and bathroom with washer and dryer. There is ample storage for clothing, etc. A staircase leads to the second floor living, dining room and kitchen combined with great views of Beyoglu and Galata Tower. There is a small charming patio off the living room which was perfect for breakfast and drinks, also with good views over the neighborhood.

The flat is furnished in good taste. The kitchen is well equiped. Lighting is good.

We would recommend this flat without hesitation for those wanting to have a non-hotel experience in Istanbul in a fun neighborhood and great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anadnam
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great location, only a walking distance from Taksim square and the metro, helpful staff, and a beautiful apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dollardk
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We rented the Azure 5 apartment for a family trip to Istanbul. The apartment itself is incredibly well kept and decorated to a high standard. It was exactly as per the photos on the website. There are a lot of steps up to the apartment which is a penthouse, so if steps are likely to be an issue for you I understand that the company have similar apartments on lower floors. Overall I would rate the apartment very highly and Kadir was extremely helpful in arranging our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aakkus
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Apartment & Service”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

November, 2014.

My wife and I stayed at Azure 5, and very pleased with the accommodation. First we are both sensitive to noise and Azure 5 in November was very quiet in the main bedroom with the windows closed. We slept well, and that is high praise. True the stairway was a little onerous after a day of hill climbing around the hills of Istanbul but the reward was lovely. The unit has two floors, the lower has the entrance, two bedrooms and bath. The upper floor has the deck, living room, kitchenette, and dining area. Complete with clothes and dish washer etc., about the only thing missing was a bath robe! There were even two hair dryers. The service from the airport to apartment was great, Falk was there to greet and get us settled in. There are grocery stores, bakeries, and restaurants within walking distance, very close by. The morning call to prayer was not loud and did not disturb us much, only slightly irritating.

The few minor problems that arose were promptly addressed by Sinan, I mean within 10 minutes on one occasion. Overall the people at CAST are to be recommended and Azure 5 is a delight.

Rob and Jean from Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing