We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul
Ranked #339 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This is a first rate hotel. When we arrived early we were asked to have a free drink in the bar while they gave us a complimentary room upgrade and the manager took us through the optimum tourist itinerary for our stay. The large room was fantastic with balcony views over the sea. Lots of welcoming complimentary stuff. The hotel has a great roof bar with a great atmosphere. facilities all ultra modern & all staff courteous and efficient. Everything immaculately clean. 10 mins walk from old city. Wonderful. Can't speak highly enough of this place. It's new & it's going to be a huge success.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRACWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    122
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
74
129
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My girlfriend and I visited Istanbul for a weekend away. We had already booked and paid for our hotel, but the hotel we were meant to stay at was closed and they had put us into another hotel which was far below the standard we had expected (and paid for). As such, we left and went searching for somewhere else.

That was when we happened upon the Innova. It had been raining, and we were thoroughly demoralised on our first night in Istanbul. I had been worried that the hotel staff would see our plight - desperate for a room, soaked and just about ready to take anything at any price - and take advantage. I was proved wrong; they were fantastic. Not only could they provide us a room for that night, we were offered a great discounted rate and were only allowed to take the room after we had seen it first!! Their service was absolutely straight out of the top drawer.

The room itself was fantastic. It was modern, spotless, roomy and had all the nice touches - even an umbrella! It was quiet and just what we needed in our predicament. The bed was enormous and comfortable. The bathroom, too was above standard. The room overall was of extremely high standard.

Breakfast, which was included, was a wide ranging buffet with a great mix of local and international cuisine. Again, the staff proved to be attentive and quick to ensure that we were enjoying our stay.

Basically, we were both extremely gutted that they had room for only one night - if we ever return to Istanbul it will only be when the Innova has room for the entire length of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Overall, this is a wonderful hotel and we were very pleased with our choice. The location was just perfect and less than a 10 minute walk from the major sites in Istanbul--Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern.

It's a new hotel--clean and modern and quite spacious. The breakfast selection was very good and it was the only hotel we stayed in during our entire trip that had a gym. I would have given this hotel 5 stars if not for the ventilation issue. It was warm (high 70s/low 80s) during our two day stay in Istanbul and our room was not well ventilated. Fortunately, we were able to keep our balcony door open which allowed some fresh air into the room but also street noise. We are not sensitive to noise so it wasn't a major issue for us for could be for some.

The only other issue for us, which is not a reflection of the overall accommodations, was that we were assigned two twin beds, a minor inconvenience. They did offer to move us to a double bed on our second night but we decided not to do this because we had already settled in.

I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great option for first time visitors to Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhooq19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I was more than prepared to write an excellent review for this after my first stay of 2 nights in end of April 2012. Like most first-time visitors to Turkey, we chose the same hotel for entry and departure for convenience. After our wonderful stay, we have no hesitation whatsoever and actually looked forward to the return to Innova on conclusion of our wonderful trip in Turkey. It was on our return that the problem occurred. We arrived at around 10:30am, after an early morning flight from Izmir. We did not request early check-in, but the gentleman, who was also the one who greeted us on our first trip, apparently recognized us and enthusiasticly offered us another hotel in Sultanahmet because (1) Innova was very fully-booked and they needed more than usual time to clean up; (2) he did not want us to waste time on waiting, which should be better spent on sight-seeing; and (3) the hotel he now offered (Lenvi Spa - which I will submit a separate review) is much much better in terms of room size and deco and we would "forget about Innova" right away. He said Lenvi has available rooms right away and he could arrange to have us transferred there by taxi. In order to minimize inconvenience to both, we conceded and agreed to be taken there. Unfortunately, when we arrived, we were told, not at all in a courteous manner, that (1) no room was ready; (2) check-in time is 2pm (we were actually almost given a lesson on standard hotel check-in time); and (3) Innova has not communicated with them on our unexpected arrival! It seemed to be our fault to have landed at their entrance without prior notice.

We told Levni to call up Innova and the guy just kept apologizing on the other end but did not offer to take us back. After some heated argument we were finally showed a room which was being cleaned. Since we did not want to have any more dealings with Innova, we agreed to stay at Lenvi for our last night in Turkey. By the time we checked in it was noon.

I am saying all these to alert fellow travellers that this sort of service is unacceptable by any standard. On reflection, we should not have agreed to leave. Innova was probably heavily over-booked (thanks at least partly to the excellent reviews at Tripadvisor) and given we had booked months ahead at a very good rate (140 euros per night), they might as well turn us away for better prices. To be fair, the hardware of this property is very good - large and quiet rooms, nice shower, clean, safe, excellent breakfast (variety may be limited but the quality is excellent, much better than Lenvi's), very convenient to sights (except the steep climb to the tram stop); but you will have to give a second thought on the soft side, particularly if, like me, you have made a booking at a good rate. Or else you just turn down whatever "attractive" offers they make to try to turn you away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haluk_Otcu, Guest Relations Manager at Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
We all at the Innova Sultanahmet, feel deeply sorry for your distress on Sat 28th April. There were several reasons why things did not run as smoothly as usual on that day but the bottom line is that it was simply unacceptable that we didn’t ensure a stress free transfer to the new hotel for you and we are devastated that you feel that we let you, our valued customer, down so badly. Our hotel was fully booked and rooms were not going to become available until 2pm/3pm at the earliest, we felt, since you had arrived so early, that sending you immediately to another local hotel with a very good reputation and of equal rating to our own would be the best solution for you. We are very sorry that the service at the new hotel did not meet your expectations. Normal check in time is 2pm and in the old city on a Saturday things are incredibly busy, so a 12 o clock check in was certainly more than we could have offered you at the Innova on that day, however we apologize unreservedly for any stress and upset that this caused you.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much a few days before this, we tried to do all we could to make your stay a pleasant one. To think that this may have soured your experience of Istanbul is very upsetting to us and, if it is at all possible, we would very much like the opportunity to make amends for this unfortunate episode.
Again please accept our unreserved apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The Innova is wonderfully convenient to all the unmissable sights in Istanbul: Topkapi, the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, the Spice Bazaar, the Grand Bazaar, the seaside -- you name it. Staff is helpful, polite and friendly, rooms are modern and spotless. Although the actual street is not elegant, the hotel is. And you feel cut off from the noise and street traffic a few blocks away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Mina
Hotel Mina
#310 of 1,141 in Istanbul
497 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#69 of 1,141 in Istanbul
864 reviews
Sultanahmet
Aprilis Hotel
Aprilis Hotel
#229 of 1,141 in Istanbul
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#28 of 1,141 in Istanbul
292 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul

Property: Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul
Address: Piyer Loti Cad. 6-8 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $62 - $172
Hotel Class:4 star — Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical Sultanahmet district of Istanbul's old city, this hotel is only 500 metres from the Blue Mosque. Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers luxurious accommodation, spa centre, panoramic rooftop terrace and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The comfortable rooms of Innova are well proportioned, elegantly decorated and have tasteful modern furniture. They all feature extra large beds, air conditioning, LED TV, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite shower room finished in full marble and with most rooms enjoying a private balcony. Guests can enjoy a rich breakfast buffet in the morning with both traditional Turkish and continental cuisine on offer. Meals are served during lunch and dinner at our à la carte Revan Restaurant and our Mey Bar and Lobby Bar offer both alcoholic and soft drinks. The spa centre of Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers a fitness room, a traditional Turkish bath, a sauna room and spa treatments including massage. There is a conference/meeting room with capacity for 100 people and there is also a cinema room on site. The hotel is just 800 metres from the Topkapi Palace and 600 metres from Hagia Sophia. Cemberlitas Tram Stop is only 100 metres from the hotel, offering easy access to many other sites of interest in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing