We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made a great trip even better... can't wait to return!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eternity Boutique Hotel
Ranked #203 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Made a great trip even better... can't wait to return!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

My wife and I weren't sure where to stay for our first visit to Istanbul -- the quaint, cozy streets of Sultanahmet or the thriving nite scene of Tunnel. Althogh we spent most our nights running around Tunnel (although we typically had more fun at the nargile bars just down from the Eternity), we were surely glad to return to the peace and tranquility of Hotel Eternity. We woke every morning to an incredible view of the Bosphorus, and were greeted by the warm and friendly hotel staff -- most notably Natalie. She was amazing!!! She offered so many great recommendations and always did it with a smile. Do yourself a favor and look no further than Eternity. Eternity's convenience to attractions, scenic views, and really reasonable prices helped to make our vacation a really memorable one.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a view of the Bosphorus
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kennys199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    69
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
185
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

A few days in Istanbul both for leisure and business we were delighted of our stay in Eternity Hotel. The hotel is located on walking distance of the major historical highlights of Istanbul as well as from the tramway connecting you with other parts of the city. Rooms with a design touch are comfortable and clean. The staff, especially Nathalie, is most helpful and friendly to make your stay a perfect experience. We can recommend the hotel to anyone staying a few days in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Both rooms with seaview on the second floor are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WilliamAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We were in Istanbul only for a few days. the hotel was just behind Agia Sofia in Sultanahmet. Not busy as it was at the end of all the other hotels' pedestrian road and at the same time next to the taxi rank. Walking only 3mns for the tram (once you know where its going its much easier to move around with it as Istanbul has heavy and long rush hour times..)
would defiantly go back to this hotel if on pleasure and not business.

Room Tip: as it is a boutique hotels, there are only a few rooms. ask for the one as high floor as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gmK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We had Absolutely delightful experience and a very pleasant stay in this lovely ,superb, cozy boutique hotel .
The staff is the friendliest hotel staff we have ever met in Istanbul  specially " Natalie Dane" The lovely lady at the reception , she helped us a lot , anything you need, she hooks you up with the most beautiful of smiles :)
the room was very clean and the beds very comfortable.
the location was excellent for both sightseeing and restaurants, easy walking distance to all main attraction and near all historical places.
Breakfast is good .
We loved everything and we Will definitely return to eternity hotel ."highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

The ranking of the hotel was perfect. So far. But then Bonnie&Clyde arrived there and got a room in the ground floor, right next to the lobby.
It was noisy but the owner of the hotel and the staff understood our problem. However, they couldn't offer us another room because the hotel was fully booked. We "suffered" two days but were upgraded on days three and four.
Third floor, terrace, Marmara-Sea-view, not noisy at all, clean and save.
Apart from the rooms the hotel itelsf is centrally located (walking distance (5 minutes) to Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace).
Conclusion: If you book via booking.com don't chose the cheapest rate. Otherwise you will be on lobby-level.
All in all a very, very nice and friendly hotel. Thus, 4 points.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BonnieClyde2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Megara Palace Hotel
Megara Palace Hotel
#224 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Valide Sultan Konagi
Hotel Valide Sultan Konagi
#206 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#43 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#157 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#178 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eternity Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eternity Boutique Hotel

Property: Eternity Boutique Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah, Akbiyik Caddesi 4, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $62 - $191
Hotel Class:3 star — Eternity Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in Istanbul’s historical Sultanahmet area, the stylish Eternity Boutıque Hotel features panoramic views of the Bosphorus and designer rooms with satellite flat-screen TV. Hagia Sophia is 650 ft away.With attention to interior décor, rooms at Eternity Hotel have wooden furnishings and glass bathrooms with rain showers. Some rooms open out on to balconies overlooking the strait and have free Wi-Fi access.Topkapi Palace and The Blue Mosque are both located within a 5-minute walk from the hotel Eternity. The 24-hour attentive staff can provide tourist information and a shuttle service from Ataturk Airport.Guests will enjoy traditional Turkish specialties and Ottoman cuisine in the restaurant or out on the terrace. Drinks are available at the lobby bar and can be accompanied by a game of chess or backgammon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eternity Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing