We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“depends on what you're looking for...”

Caravan Palace Apart
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caravan Palace Apart
Ranked #711 of 1,113 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 February 2016

it's kind of a nice place, with a very good location in front of the kumkapi police station, close to blue mosque and grand bazaar as well, suitable for short touristic vacations, couples or friends... also there is a little nice park nearby and a lot of great restaurants... conditions inside are relatively appropiate for a short term rentable apartment

Stayed: March 2015
Thank MarilenaElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

the only and biggest positive of the hotel is Ibrahim the owner who is a kind and helping fellow. But that is it and he cannot help with the fact that the property is not worth staying for tourism.
it is near many attractions of ancient Istanbul
Cons
-First of all it's not a hotel, these are apartments in a poor residential locality. It is a safe area with kind shopkeepers but not well to do area.
- the apartment smelled of cigarettes and found a bud in the ashtray still
The cleaning was poor daily
- the toilet wc was broken from the base and moves when used. To add to it the bathroom is mini and smells horribly
With apologies to Ibrahim, this place is simply not recommended

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Besanc0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We only paid €75.00 for the night for 3 pers, we got what we paid for!!!
Getting into the room we found a mess as the room was not ready upon arrival, although we arrived after 2pm and the room was cleaned poorly. The carpet was really dirty, overall the room except bed linens and towels. Extremely noisy!!!
I do not recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna_apo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed in Caravan Palace Apart for 10 days in June 2012. We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very clean and tidy. The wonderful lady cleaner came every afternoon unless we asked her not to. There was enough utensils in the kitchen if we wanted to cook something but the apartment was at the heart of so many wonderful places to eat anyway. The nearby donor kebab shop was great and aah.. the shop across the street had the most amazing clotted cream which was heavenly to eat with freshly baked bread from the downstairs bakery every morning .... I put on half a stone while there ....

Ibrahim, the owner, is the most helpful gentleman. He helped us in so so many ways as we needed to attend to different things over there. Ibrahim very willingly came with us to guide us in many occasions and was the most sincere, pleasant person.

We arrived very early in the morning and Ibrahim was there ready to take us to our apartment. Also we needed to leave the room very late at night and Ibrahim had no problem with this. He called us every day to make sure we are comfortable, or if we needed anything.

The apartment itself is only a few minutes walk from the beach. Look for the market that sells fresh fish on that beach as behind it you can get wonderful fish sandwiches called Balik Ikmik for only 5 Lira :).

From all directions it is very close to many fantastic places such as the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and of course the Grand Bazaar which has various bazaars within it.

It was our first trip to Istanbul but a truly wonderful one. We have so many wonderful memories from our trip that we are sure we will be back again, surely more than once. And of course, we will only stay at Caravan Palace Apart.

Thank you Ibrahim, for all your kindness. X

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zohreh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,176 in Istanbul
3,177 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#875 of 1,176 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#75 of 1,176 in Istanbul
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,176 in Istanbul
1,840 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#68 of 1,176 in Istanbul
666 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#104 of 1,176 in Istanbul
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravan Palace Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravan Palace Apart

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Kadirga Limani Cad. No.79 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #711 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: AU$41 - AU$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caravan Palace Apart 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caravan Palace Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing