We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended ”
Review of Oba

Oba
Ranked #3,812 of 15,528 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I came for breakfast with family. It was very good buffet with nice variations. It highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank FahedA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I have tried their breakfast buffet, they have variety in food, but me personally didn’t find the food that good.
But they have quite good and relaxing view on the posphorus.
I think i need to give it another shot for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank 3r7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Positives:
Direct beautiful Bosphorus view.
Open menu with acceptable price 75 TL per person.
Delicious Turkish and miscellaneous items of breakfast.
Helpful and friendly waiters and staff. See the manager in pictures observing and welcoming the customer by himself.
Valet car parking free.

Areas of improvement:
Difficult language communicating withe staff since they don't speak English well.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank MetrekAlMetrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We were 5 and we ordered for 3 as other two already had breakfast. They didn’t allow our friends even to test the food with us .!!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank azdanafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The service is not good the taste is not delicious l came last year it was excellent but this year it is so bad nothing good

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank mai f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oba also viewed

Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Oba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing