We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great value, excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The House Hotel Bosphorus
Ranked #172 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This is a boutique hotel on the Bosphorus housed in an 165 year-old building. Consequently, rooms are very stylish with parts of the original marble floors still evident in some parts of the staircase. Great amenities including an espresso machine, a fantastic shower and the most comfortable bed I have slept in in any hotel for a while now. The staff were extremely friendly and curtesious for anything we needed. On top, we were checked in early without any issue which was handy as we had a night flight. Would stay there again at my next visit to the city!

Room Tip: Your choice if you would like to have a Bosphorus view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can S, General Manager at The House Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Marios T,

Thank you very much for your great comments about our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your room amenities and found our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the House Hotel Bosphorus next time you are in Istanbul.

Best regards,
Can Sanli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017

We stayed 2 nights at the house hotel Bosphorus. The room was a bit small but you have all the confort you need. The room was very quiet.

Wonderful view from the terrasse of the restaurant. High quality breakfast. The staff is speaking very well english and are very friendly and effective.

It is the perfect place to visit Ortakoy.

Thank you to all the staff

Anthony

Room Tip: choose with Bosphorus view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonyp123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can S, General Manager at The House Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for all your great comments about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast with a wonderful view. We look forward to welcoming you back to The House Hotel Bosphorus next time you are in Istanbul.

Best regards,
Can Sanli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Istanbul is a very big city and I stayed in several very nice hotels (Karakoy, Nisantasi,...) and my absolute favorite was the HouseHotel Bosphorus. Whaoou!

- It's very close to the Bridge that connects Europe and Asia.
- Lively place: Super nice House Café. It's exactly my style casual but very refined. You'll love it. I don't know what to say about it because it is really a place you experience. If you go to Istanbul and don't at leas push the door of the House café... You'll miss something.
- Super view. having Breakfast in front of the Bosphorus is among the best Breakfast experience I have ever had.
- Staff: Super helpful
- Rooms: Exactly my style. Somehow it looks like it's from the 1920's: the walls decorations ligths, floor but everything is new and the bed is just amazing (I was sad to get up).
- breakfast: I recommend: all the classical things are here + Traditionnal turkish food, special mention for the Fresh Orange juice!

If you stay in Beşiktaş I strongly recommend you to stay @TheHouseHotel Bosphorus.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benji D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can S, General Manager at The House Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Benji D,

Thank you very much for your great comments for our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoy the classic design of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Istanbul.

Best regards,
Can Sanli
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Ideally located on the banks of Bosphorus, The House hotel gets full marks for its location.

The rooms facing the Bosphorus get a beautiful view of the Bosphorus bridge, the strait, the magnificent mosque and the square where the Bosphorus ferries depart.

One should always plan a one night stay in this hotel to give you an early morning, evening and late night view of the surroundings which are a photographer's delight.

Room Tip: Bosphorus view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Masood-Kheraluwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can S, General Manager at The House Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Masood-Kheraluwala,

Thank you for your great comments about our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the view as well as your stay at The House Hotel Bosphorus.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the House Hotel Bosphorus next time you are in Istanbul.

Best regards,
Can Sanli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Great stay here in Istanbul atthat marvelous place. Excellent service, perfect location and the singing Muezzin at sunrise makes it very authentic. Due to the fact it's an old osmanic building, rooms are small, but very nice furnished. Would come again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Markus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can S, General Manager at The House Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Markus N,

Thank you very much for your great review of our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The House Hotels next time you are in Istanbul.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Sisli
The House Hotel Nisantasi
The House Hotel Nisantasi
#164 of 1,163 in Istanbul
464 reviews
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#115 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#62 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,329 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#129 of 1,163 in Istanbul
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House Hotel Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House Hotel Bosphorus

Address: Salhane Sokak No 1 | Ortakoy, Istanbul 34347, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $176 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The House Hotel Bosphorus 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The House Hotel Bosphorus is a landmark building built in late 19th century with magnificent views of the Bosphorus. Renovated by the internationally acclaimed design firm Autoban, the historical building has been transformed into a design boutique hotel. With its original features that have been restored, the Hotel combines historical glamour with contemporary design. The Ortakoy area where the Hotel is located is a lively area with restaurants, cafes and a wide range of stores. A few strokes away from The House Hotel Bosphorus is the landmark Ortakoy Mosque which is constructed on its own platform in the Bosphorus and offers almost 360 degree view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The House Hotel Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing