We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
345
68
8
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
68
8
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portus house shared bathroom nice stay triple room air conditioning hotel is located neighborhood supermarket metro
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We felt at our home and the housekeeping lady cleaned our rooms everyday. She was always smiling and seems to love her work. The hotel is located very central and easy to reach all sightseeings and public transport. Around the hotel you will find the local restaurants and bars. Friday and Saturday, get ready for street parties till early mornings. The manager is always available even on whatsapp :)) so don't hesitate to contact to him. He is very professional and really knows how to save your time. Grab your free tea&coffee from the 24hours open kitchen and ask for the best advice. When we back to hotel every night, we felt at our home.

Thanks for all, we will be back soon:-)

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AllenF1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Each time I visit this hotel I like my stay.
Good service : since my arrival I get all information and help I needed.
location is nice : many pubs and restaurant are around, lively place around hotel.
Excellent place.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gtrotter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

When we arrived at Portus House Istanbul there was no one there to check us in. They had forgot about our reservation. But fortunately they let us stay at a really nice nearby hotel. That was a good way to fix things. The next day we could check in to our room at Portus House, it was a clean, basic, comfortable room. The shared shower on the hallway was also nice and clean. The breakfast wasn't too great. Just an old sandwich that we tried to make tastier by toasting it... still wasn't great. But considering the good price, the perfect location, the cleanliness and the helpfull staff I'm still really happy that we stayed here.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

great location in an upcomming area, small hotel, very helpful team; if the small breakfast is not enough it is posible to get a really turkish breakfast in a nearby hotel (with payment); nice individual rooms

Room tip: there are rooms with or without bathroom ensuite
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrealeidermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Within walking distance of ferry, Galata Bridge, Galata Tower, small restaurants and Museum of Modern Art, Portus House offers clean, modern accommodation. Breakfast is simple (help yourself to ready-made sandwiches, fruit and tea/coffee) and the rooms are small but well-laid out. Hair dryers, towels, good linen and reading lamps in all rooms. Staff speaks excellent English - Lutfi is great? Value for money.

Room tip: No elevator, so ask for room on the second floor if you struggle with stairs.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marinda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews