We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 73
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 215
USD 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 127
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 416
USD 299
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 204
USD 192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 182
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 164
USD 145
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
USD 188
USD 121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 158
USD 152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 555
USD 499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
135
66
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
66
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftgreat locationold cityrecommend this hotelbeautiful cityhotel roombooked this hoteltram linewalking distancecolumnsterracebosphorusheartattractionsluggagetouristpalace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Excellent location, most of attractions are on walking distance. Beautiful city and nice food in local shops.
Trams are best for travelling to far places.
Best weather is in start of April. Not too hot and not too cold.
Emiregan gardens, Topeka pi palace, grand bazar, Bosporus trip, Galata tower, taksim square ( shopping malls), spice market and galata bridge are the must places to visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ladyjupiter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

After a bad experience at another hotel, we were pleased to come across the Broken Column Hotel. The staff were friendly and allowed us to check in quickly. The room was compact but clean and tidy. There is no lift at the hotel, but the stairs are wide with bannisters.

Perhaps the most memorable part of our short stay was the breakfast - there was a huge selection of cheeses and also salami, eggs, bread, cereal, yoghurt and biscuits to finish. The restaurant overlooked the bosphorus which was also pleasant.

We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The positive - great location, friendly staff, decent breakfast. The negative - so, so dirty. Everything was disgusting and filthy. I'm not sure the last time the room was cleaned. The shower was full of grime, the floors were coated in dust and dirt, there were pillows without pillow cases, all surfaces were full of sticky goop. It was disgusting. Had we not prepaid through Expedia, we would have left. I didn't see the point in asking that the hotel clean the room, since that didn't seem to be something that was done in general. Also, towels were given out at random, some days we received only two towels, other days we were given more. Room wasn't cleaned daily. Could smell smoke at all times in this room. The utensils and breakfast plates weren't properly cleaned. It was terrible. Finally, the room was so poorly set up, we couldn't move around properly. The bed was too big for the room and there was far too much furniture in the room. Avoid this hotel if at all possible.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel, that is the best advice
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 14NB1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our staying in the hotel. The staff is very kind, the rooms are super clean and the hotel is near to the centrum. I really recommend this hotel to everybody.
Hersey icin tesekürler, mukkemel hotel!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We loved it! It's run by a family and even the employees are treated like family, and in turn, they ALL treat you like family! We loved it and we absolutely missed it when we had to leave! We called one of them from the airport as we needed help to get there and they were super helpful! Definitely going back there!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Piumie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken_Column, Satış Müdürü at Hotel Broken Column, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello Piumie!
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews