We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great location and view” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of CVK Hotels Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
CVK Hotels Taksim
Ranked #377 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Boston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location and view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

When i got off the cab and saw how busy the st was i got terrified thinking there is no chance i will enjoy a good night's sleep there. But to my great surprise the room (although facing the big sq.) was very quite, i could hardly here the traffic. i found the staff willing to be helpful but i am sorry to say this.. the room was not as clean as it should have been. if fact from the minute we got in the room we noticed the dirty (from some kind of candy) balcony window (the stain was on the window through out our staying). Also i must admit that i did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast, i found it to be very poor and after the first morning i had no desire to try again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    107
    59
    16
    16
See reviews for
66
112
32
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
263 reviews
262 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Nice hotel with a great location in the heart of Taksim Square. Turkish bath and sauna/spa are in the hotel, free of charge for guests. The hotel has a good standard room, not noisy, with new furniture, a/c and free wireless internet. Breakfast was ok. The single room are unbeleivablly small. It would be nice if staff could speak better English

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVKHotelsTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Hotels Taksim, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice comments.We also appreciate the kind words about our staff.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit in İstanbul.

Your reviews are extremely important for us to increase our quality of service.
We will be glad to meet you upon your next visit to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,
CVK Hotels Taksim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

When you walk through the main door, everywhere smells so soft and fresh. rooms are very clean and sleeping quality is high since obviously the isolation had been structed carefully. It was really interesting both being on Taksim square and having breakfast on the roof restaurant which is in front of the Bosphorus. We had dinner at the roof restaurand as well and they were playing Paco De Lucia who is my favorite. There is also another cafe at the bottom which is called People's and it is also cheerful. Although it was a snowy week, we enjoyed our trip in Istanbul and our hotel was the important part of it with its warm and kind atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

its a four stars hotel with a five stars staff, the staff was really friendly and the house keeping was great. The front office team were very supportive on top of them Mr.EDip CELiK, the front office manager, food and the beverage team were really impressing.. We had a wonderful time, the location is ideal. The rooms were comfortable and pleasant. I am planing to stay in this hotel whenever I come to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Everything was great in this hotel....location is absolutely perfect, you are in the centre of istanbul but yet it is still quiet so you can have a good night rest in a very clean and comfy room with lovely service. Food is excellent and staff friendlier and more helpful than the tourist office! We found everything about istanbul right there. You won't miss if you choose this hotel, I'll sure be back here next time I'll stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anitamatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#515 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#442 of 1,114 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#101 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Beyoglu
Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
#396 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#718 of 1,114 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Hotels Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Hotels Taksim

Property: CVK Hotels Taksim
Address: Siraselviler Caddesi No: 11 | Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#125 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#250 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $71 - $163
Hotel Class:4 star — CVK Hotels Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring elegantly decorated rooms with individual characters, this 4-star hotel towers over Taksim Square, in the heart of the Beyoğlu District. Its glass-walled Mediterranean restaurant offers sweeping Bosphorus views.The luxurious Ocean Spa of CVK Hotels Taksim includes a marble hammam, where traditional foam massages are performed, a Finnish sauna and a state-of-the-art gym.Guests of CVK Taksim can enjoy a buffet breakfast with olives, rolls and pastries. À la carte lunch and dinner are served in the elegant indoor area or on the panoramic terrace. Drinks are available at the 3 bars, and the vitamin bar offers daily fresh fruit.Free Wi-Fi and wall-mounted interactive LCD TVs add a modern twist to CVK Taksim’s rooms. Some rooms come with a balcony with velvet armchairs or antique-style vanities.The CVK Hotels Taksim provides unique services, such as an on-site hairdresser, Playstation and blue-ray player rental, and battery chargers for Blackberry, Nokia and iPhone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your CVK Hotels Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cvk Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing