We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
855
123
36
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
123
36
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar hagia sophia turkey dorm room separate building top floor blue mosque main building walking distance perfect location fresh fruit rooms are clean main attractions enjoyed my stay grand bazaar old city basilica cistern
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I can definately recommend staying at Cheers Hostel in Istanbul. It is amazingly friendly with kind and considerate staff, a bar with an incredible view of the Hagia Sophia and it was a great place to meet other travellers. The beds were comfortable and the location is incredible. If you get a chance, stay here!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simonpurdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The staff here were excellent offering good advice on places to eat and arranging transport and bookings for us. Our beds were comfortable and clean, breakfast was excellent and the view from the bar quite spectacular. Moreover to have all the main places of interest in walking distance was a real bonus.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I'd originally stayed in a different hostel in Istanbul, and it was pretty terrible. After that I moved to Cheers and straight away was able to meet lots of people and the staff were really, really friendly. I was even really awkward and extended my stay loads of times, and they were very accommodating. The rooftop bar is amazing with a great view, so are the seats out the front of the hostel. When I come back to Istanbul I will definitely be staying here again.

Room tip: I was in two rooms and they were both great. The ground floor is good though because there's two toilets.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Good location, great staff, lots of friendly travellers to meet, good beds, good breakfast, roof top bar! What more could you ask for? The staff go out of their way to get to know every person by name and make Cheers Hostel a great stay.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantFitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

- strategic location, 5mins walking distance to Hagia Sophia,Blue Mosque,Topkapi Palace & tram station.
- friendly staff (they'd remember your name)
- rooftop with great view of Hagia Sophia
- clean toilets

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmadnajme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews