We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
842
122
35
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
122
35
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar hagia sophia turkey separate building bed dorm top floor main building blue mosque apple tea perfect location walking distance fresh fruit rooms are clean home away from home main attractions enjoyed my stay old city
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The staff here were excellent offering good advice on places to eat and arranging transport and bookings for us. Our beds were comfortable and clean, breakfast was excellent and the view from the bar quite spectacular. Moreover to have all the main places of interest in walking distance was a real bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunny168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I'd originally stayed in a different hostel in Istanbul, and it was pretty terrible. After that I moved to Cheers and straight away was able to meet lots of people and the staff were really, really friendly. I was even really awkward and extended my stay loads of times, and they were very accommodating. The rooftop bar is amazing with a great view, so are the seats out the front of the hostel. When I come back to Istanbul I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: I was in two rooms and they were both great. The ground floor is good though because there's two toilets.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Good location, great staff, lots of friendly travellers to meet, good beds, good breakfast, roof top bar! What more could you ask for? The staff go out of their way to get to know every person by name and make Cheers Hostel a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantFitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

- strategic location, 5mins walking distance to Hagia Sophia,Blue Mosque,Topkapi Palace & tram station.
- friendly staff (they'd remember your name)
- rooftop with great view of Hagia Sophia
- clean toilets

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmadnajme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The rooms are really good, the staff is really helpful. The breakfast is amazing always with really good and fresh food. They can give you really good tips of what to do in this amazing city. The hostel is also well located, 2 min from the main sights of the old city. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews