We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
970mel
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb....”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

All we wished for, if I had my own apartment in Istanbul, this is exactly how I would do it ! Tarzan & Julian have appointed the apartment beautifuly.
Being an honorary "Istanbulian" the location was spot-on for all the amenities we needed, great for local bars, restaurants etc...a great base for showing our friends this great city. The view from the roof terrace at sunset was spectacular.
The local duty Manager was great, he could not do enough for us, not only as we arrived, but throughout our stay.
Would we stay here again? Absolutely !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself, & the location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thanks so much 970mel. That's great praise that you felt you found your 'home from home' in Istanbul! Do come back to it again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny H
Nanyuki
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A first time trip to Istanbul and we were lucky enough to find ourselves in 1 Petraki Place. It's a lovely apartment in an old building bang next door to the Galata Tower in Taksim which is clearly one of the funkier parts of town. Clean as clean on the inside, the beds were super comfortable and showers had good pressure. Who could need more. The slightly dark interior was made up for by the roof terrace which if not as spotless as in the photographs had the most spectacular views and provided constant cinematic entertainment whilst sipping sundowners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and roof terrace
Liked least: Street noise in 2nd bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thanks Penny! Glad you enjoyed the view :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yankari
UK
Level 6 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“*The* perfect location for exploring Istanbul”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed just after Christmas for 5 nights, arriving on Boxing Day evening. Great communications from the owners and a very good reception procedure on our arrival. Our adult offspring checked in earlier from different directions and my wife and I arrived from the airport on the Asian side with a good private cab arranged though the apartment at the last minute (actually on the phone on the way to Gatwick…). Not sure it it was really necessary to use this €80 service, but it was nice not to have think, even if it cost us three or four times the going rate. And we probably would have made it faster using the city's excellent metro.

The young guy who checks people in and out was waiting yards from the apartment building and escorted us for the minute walk to the front door. Then we did the briefing and handed over the rent inside the flat. We’d been on the phone to him en route from the airport.

This building is in a fantastic location and Apt 3 on the first floor was a pretty good size from those we checked out online. Mid-winter, it wasn’t super-warm (these old – Ottoman? – buildings with the worn marble staircases and high ceilings and rattling windows don’t exactly hold the heat), but there were rediators working nicely and it would be relatively cool in mid-summer I think). No views to speak of from the apartment itself, but the top floor (rather shabby) shared roof terrace had wonderful vistas in every direction – and didn’t look so shabby when 20cm of snow had dumped on it on our last morning. The famous Galata Tower is right next to the apt building, and we enjoyed having the same views as the people who’d climbed to the top of the tower. It took us only 5-10 minutes to walk to the Galata Bridge and the area is full of interesting shops, small restaurants and cafés and like everywhere we explored in the city the neighbourhood felt very safe.

Inside, we had a decent living area, with a TV (mostly unused) and a nice table and chair for meals and general sitting. There was only one sofa/couch and we could have done with another one, and two more formal easy chairs removed. The main and most private bedroom isn’t ensuite and the bed could have been more comfortable, as it sags a little on one side. Not quite enough to make a fuss about. My wife was comfy enough. Our three adult offspring (early 20s) were easy-going enough to take turns sharing the other main bedroom, an ensuite double, and the small box room single off that room. This would have been ideal for a couple and young child. Off the living area there’s a second, large bathroom. The bathrooms were fine, spacious, stylish and clean, like the rest of the apt, but water pressure and enough hot water was less than ideal. Again, not terrible, just a bit below what you’d hope for. The ensuite bathroom seemed to have better hot water. Showers only, no bathtubs. And no replacement loo paper when we ran out – though plenty of small general stores in the neighbourhood.

There’s an excellent modern kitchen and good wifi.

We *loved* being at Istanbul Place, and highly recommend it and would very happily return. We thought it was worth the high price (around €400 a night) to be in what feel like a really cool, central part of the city. Of course, this was our first visit, and there are probably some very funky neighbourhoods where you’d pay a lot less. But the combination of solidly reliable and convenient was a winner for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, atmosphere.
Liked least: One of the beds could have been more comfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B
Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay and a fantastic location”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our first trip to Turkey and having an apartment near Galata Tower was terrific - all organised via email and Istanbul Place were great to deal with. Apartment was clean and warm and had everything we needed. Walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go, Thoroughly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni_K
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Large, clean, comfortable, and well-located”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Petraki Place for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Just a half-block from the Galata Tower, it is extremely convenient and within easy walking distance of public transportation. Upon arrival, the owner's agent gave us an extremely helpful tour of the neighborhood, showing us where to find groceries, restaurants, public transportation, and great shopping (well, you can find that everywhere in Istanbul!). We particularly enjoyed that the apartment had refillable cards for public transportation, a personal take-with-you wifi hotspot, and washer/dryer. The furnishings were lovely and the kitchen well-equipped. The door from the street is very heavy and extremely hard for one person to open, especially if you're carrying anything. The apartment is on the first floor, so up 2 flights of extremely well-worn and somewhat difficult to maneuver stairs. If you have the capacity to climb to the roof, there is a wonderful view of the Bosphorus.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort, cleanliness, and location
Liked least: Heavy front door and uneven stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 171
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing