We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. Good choice if you are on tourism.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Ranked #115 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Guayaquil
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel. Good choice if you are on tourism.”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Walking distance from main sights of Old Istanbul. Few steps from tramway. Excellent breakfast service, but be sure to include it in your reservation. Very expensive to be paid aside. Very nice experience in the hotel's SPA, although it is not cheap. If you are on a business trip it may be a little far from where you may be holding your meetings, which means a lot of wasted hours in Instanbul's heavy traffic.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor's rooms. Your window will be headed to the business center which can be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huaso111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    629
    155
    41
    31
See reviews for
347
666
176
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Last time I was in Istanbul with my wife a couple of monghs ago, on a romantic escapade recommended by every shrink, women's magazine or tacky TV programme, I fell into the trap of listening to the latest mermaid's song in the hotel industry and stayed in a so-called boutique hotel. Boutique and design are the two of the most abused words in the hospitality sector these days. It is sufficient to blend a bit of Philippe Starck furniture with a wall painted in fuchsia and, voilà! You have a design or boutique hotel. Never mind the flooded bathrooms
(Do designers ever take showers?!!!) or locked windows (Are they really that suicidal?!!). The atmosphere is a sombre and the music is lounge-type, so everyone is happy at the end. We stayed ina very poor hotel disguised as a boutique and romanticism went down the drain...This time, coming to a business meeting in a Doubketree by Hilton, I suffered in anticipation, thinking that I don't quite like any hotel that has a By in its name. What is wrong with a Doubletree? What is wrong with being a Hilton? A Doubletree by Hilton sounds like the product of those interminable marketing and branding meetings normally leading up to what I call the painful discovery of the obvious. Anyway, I come to the Doubletree by Hilton in the Old Town. Negotiating the traffic in a car from the airport, paying attention not to run over all the Russian tourists buying anything resembling a piece of cloth in the neighbourhood, I come to the hotel. Nice, clean, friendly welcome at the door and at reception, comfortable rooms, not big but just right. Quiet, understated service, very nice buffet breakfast, decent wifi, not so overpriced, meeting run very smoothly, nice terrace with an unusual vieew and very glld and prompt room service. All that at a reasonable walking distance to some of Istanbul's major attractions, like the Blue Mosque, the Bazaar, etc... Very good value for money and, all in all, a very good experience. Not the best address in town but, am I glad this is not a boutique or design hotel! Everything works and everything works well. A very nice hotel for a very enchanting city. Will have to be back and be romantic again...

Room Tip: Choose the ones facing the back street. Not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPoloSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for kind comments regarding your recent stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town.

We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very nice, clean, modern hotel. Excellent breakfast. Nice spa/relaxation area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KR1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostanay, Kazakhstan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel is located right in the midst of textile market. Lots of shopping tourists on the streets. You are very close to Grand Bazaar, only there is nothing Grand about it. Dirty streets, tons of shops with clothes, just feels like you are in the middle of regular eastern marketplace (you are, actually). The benefit is that you are right by Laleli metro station, which can take you to city's numerous attractions. Other reviewers mentioned that the hotel is some-minutes walk from Sultanahmet area, but there are so many hotels that are right in that area, priced similar or cheaper, and the area is so much nicer - lots of cafes and restaurants and little shops - tourist trap with all the carpets and ceramics, but way more pleasant to eye. The hotel itself is ok. No free internet anywhere, not even in the lobby.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have windows, but they open into the lobby! Does not give you any fresh air or pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yelena-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Check in:
We stayed 9 nights at the Doubletree and let me first begin by saying we were THROUGHLY impressed - family was completely floored by the great staff, beautiful rooms, and attention to detail in the hotel.
Once we checked in, they informed us that they were waiting for us and escorted us to our room alongside giving us our complimentary breakfast/wireless cards for the entire stay. We also received our upgrade due to the fact that we are Hilton gold (great perk)!!
Once we stepped into the room, we were amazed how modern the room looked - LED lights, modern faucets/showers and up to date furniture. The bed was VERY VERY comfortable and was an added plus, especially after long days of walking around the city.

Breakfast:
This was the highlight of waking up every morning - great added bonus! The staff was very flexible, allowing us to take food back up to the room for our child. It contained all sorts of Turkish delicacies - the fresh honeycomb was my favorite as well as the omelet station.

Spa:
We used the elegant spa a hand full of times - was a great way of winding down the day and relaxing. Great facilities, one of the better ones I have seen.
Overall, great staff, great rooms, location is excellent (metro across the street, walking distance to main attractions), brand new feel, and did I mention the GREAT staff??
Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Istanbul!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asifali14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about your stay at our hotel and you found all of our team members to be very helpful. Comments such as yours are shared with all of our Team Members as an initiative to encourage them to continue their efforts in making our guests feel welcome and ensuring them a pleasant stay.

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and location as well.
.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#117 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,984 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#78 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Address: Ordu Caddesi No 31, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#86 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $65 - $188
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore nearby museums and Istanbul attractions from the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul – Old Town hotel. Located in Istanbul's central historical district, this Istanbul hotel is just 20 minutes east of Ataturk International Airport and a five minute walk from Istanbul's famous Grand Bazaar. Thoughtfully designed to blend into the Old City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Old Town Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing