We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 576
USD 444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
54
31
11
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
31
11
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoisy cityquiet side streetfantastic locationtaksimhosts
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2015

After staying here for a week, I would gladly return when next time need a flat in Taksim. For the price paid it was fair deal. There was a proper fridge in the room, not a tiny mini full of booze, but a real thing (empty though). Sometimes there were noises from other rooms and corridor. The bed was clearly very old and heavily used. As someone wrote here, the TV had no signal, but maybe that is a good reason to get out to see the wonders of the beautiful Istanbul instead. This is in no way posh place, and maybe not for families, but if you are not too demanding, it is ok, but just ensure that you don’t pay too much!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014

Stayed here one night. The price was excellent and the location is very convenient to Taksim square, the bus to the SAW airport, and the metro. The room was not much bigger than a queen bed. The bathroom was a small shower room typical of what is found in budget hotels in Southeast Asia. The mattress bottomed out when sat upon. The building is old and does not have a lift for those who might have a problem with stairs. The ceiling of the room had some water stains. There is a hot water kettle in the room along with a couple of free tea and coffee packets.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Personnel was really nice and helpful, location is perfect.
There was a kitchenette in the room but no oven or microwave provided so the kitchen was actually useless.
The hotel is very friendly to pets.
There was an only window on the first floor that opens into a cellar - very dark and humid.

Room Tip: Do not take the 1st floor rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OlgaZaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We have just returned from five nights in Istanbul, staying at Hot Suites Taksim, which we got through the 'secret hotel' deal on Last Minute. We didn't experience any trouble with the booking as another reviewer had done, and on arrival found a clean and comfortable room, and the staff were polite and helpful.

The rooms are all decorated very modern-minimalist as you see in the photos, and come with a small kitchen area (sink, kettle, fridge) and dining table, which is useful when you're staying for a few days.

The hotel was convenient for the havatas airport coach service, which is probably the cheapest way of getting to/from Ataturk Airport (11TL). It was also convenient for Istiklal Caddesi which is what you would call their main 'high st' with lots of shops, restaurants and a few bars along it and either side of it.

However on one night, there were protests in Taksim Square and along Istiklal regarding the political situation on the Turkish/Syrian Border. When deciding where to eat that evening, we opted not to go down Istiklal as a result of seeing the build-up to these protests (groups of civilians with gas masks, groups of riot police) and ate locally to our hotel that night. So glad we did, as later that night the police set off tear gas in Taksim or nearby and we had to run back to our hotel to escape the gas, which was quite a scary experience!

That night we considered flying home early or moving across the river to the Sultanahmet area because we were scared, but in the morning it had died down and we were assured by the hotel staff that there would be no more protests. They were right - we enjoyed the rest of our stay in peace!

My advice if you're already booked into this hotel or the area is not to worry - I get the impression that protests do happen a fair bit in Istanbul (people there are quite blasé about it) as the political situation is a bit more volatile than most brits are used to! You'll get a sense for how it feels when you walk around and if in doubt, check with the hotel and stay local in the evening if it feels tense (there are quite a few restaurants within a five minute walk of the hotel without having to cross Taksim Sq). We came to no harm and enjoyed the rest of our holiday.

Generally, I would recommend this hotel given my earlier points and it is also well served for transport links around town (furnicular and tram to Sultanahmet takes around 20 mins) however if I were to go to Istanbul again, I would probably opt to stay in Sultanahmet as its close to most of the sights and feels more tourist-friendly. I think in Taksim you see more of the 'real Istanbul' which is great in peace but not so great in protest!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel - it has a nicer outlook
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Really i was very depressed from the first step inside this ((motel)), first of all they gave me a room underground it was terrible with very bad smell for the toilet, very small rooms with tiny bathroons ,towels were very old and some were torn , i stayed for 3 terrible nights and the house keeping do nothing than change the towels , no asanseur ,no telephone in room they wrote a mobile number on the hotel entrance for the reciption, tv with no signal, location is near to taksim square but in a very narrow street with a very bad slope that even taxi couldn't go in easily ...... Ect.

Really it was a terrible experience

Not recomended at all

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagrass191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews