We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
54
31
11
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
31
11
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoisy cityquiet side streetfantastic locationtaksimhosts
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Really i was very depressed from the first step inside this ((motel)), first of all they gave me a room underground it was terrible with very bad smell for the toilet, very small rooms with tiny bathroons ,towels were very old and some were torn , i stayed for 3 terrible nights and the house keeping do nothing than change the towels , no asanseur ,no telephone in room they wrote a mobile number on the hotel entrance for the reciption, tv with no signal, location is near to taksim square but in a very narrow street with a very bad slope that even taxi couldn't go in easily ...... Ect.

Really it was a terrible experience

Not recomended at all

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hagrass191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel from the last minute.com website as a 3 star hotel secret deal. We did not stay at the hotel and are in the process of obtaining a refund from lastminute.com. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that our booking was cancelled by lastminute.com. and they were fully booked. However, they could offer us a room in their other "new" hotel two doors up. This "new" hotel was very, very old and in disrepair. The room offered was pitiful compared to what was pictured on lastminute.com. It was tiny plus paint was coming off the walls in big flakes. Throughout the whole saga of dealing with the hotel manager and lastminute.com, I could see the hotel manager was being dishonest. Lastminute.com were helpful and honest in their dealings with us.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

İ had a wonderfull time and it was perfect in every aspect. Location is great , center off ıstanbul. Cleaning service is satisfaying every customer , kindness of employess . Long of short version l strongly recommend this pleace.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Süleyman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We book 4 nights in this hotel and it was our worse nightmare here.Staff is not helpful at all and require to pay full amount when check in!!! Totally unacceptable!!!
Staff not informative and guve wrong direction to tourist attraction!!
Facilities is so poor ,

Our stay here is been trouble with no water supply at every morning 9.20am sharp!! Can u imagine that,hotel staff claim that whole taksim no water,we went other place im taksim to check,water is there...probably this hotel wanted to save on the water bill and close all water supply! Totally not up to the standard of the hotel.

Cleanliness is very very poor,room not tidy,garbage not throw..i am really dissapointed with rhis type of service.it is worse than sleeping at the road side!

Housekeeping staff not friendly at all,it is like u own them money the way they look at you.Really a nonsence hotel.

The bed been infested with bed bugs,been bitten for the whole 4 nights.until body got blister mark.what is this nonsence??

It is totally not value for money at all! If given free also we wont come back! Better sleep at road side rather to this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I booked to stay here for 7 nights but left after one night because the AC and TV didn't work, the room was noisy and dirty and the area seemed dodgy. Booking.com - should that be Booking.con - failed to obtain a refund as I could provide no evidence. Not sure how one can provide evidence of broken AC/TV. I paid nearly 300 euros for one sleepless night. Need I say more?

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 938Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews