We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”
Review of Nobel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nobel Hotel
Ranked #766 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I often visit in İstanbul for business. So I found oppurtunity know many of hotels. But Nobel Hotel was very nice. Firstly all staff very personable and smiling. Rooms are clean and breakfast hall has sea view. Now it's my first choice. Thank you Nobel ...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

I and my daughter spent our holiday this private hotel last week. And we pleasured from everything :) Newly renewed. Also quite nice designed at lobby and our room.
Besides open buffet breakfast was very good and quality. All staff very gentle. They interesting in whole guest. Transportation is very convenient. In addition they offer free of charge tea facilities for every day.

Shortly ı advise this hotel everybody.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Smack-bang in the middle of a working class community but not too shoddy for that. Close to cheap and pretty decent restaurants and it has easy access to the T1 tram line ( a novelty to someone from Edinburgh). Rooms are clean and more than adequate. Unfortunately the lift was broken, which meant a lung-busting climb to the 7th floor breakfast area. On the bright side you were rewarded with great views of the Sea of Marmara and you felt no guilt at piling your plate with the buffet breakfast. Staff were friendly, although the concierge seemed determined to flog me no-end of overpriced trips.

All-in-all worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

3 C's : cozy, clean , close to markets and touristic areas ... on top of that... friendly staff to make you feel at home... very nice hotel....

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank imad54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Just came back from long weekend trip to Istanbul. I booked this hotel based on rates and good reviews. Rooms are small but very clean, stuff very helpful. The breakfast room is on a top floor with great view. On a first floor is free internet and very nice lounge room. Very close to tram station, and if you don't want to walk much, tram will take you to Sultanahmet for less than 10 minutes, or Taxim for 15 min. Grand Bazar is 15 min by foot. All in all great hotel, and will recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jelenayork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#838 of 1,173 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#74 of 1,173 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,157 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#14 of 1,259 in Istanbul
552 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#464 of 1,173 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobel Hotel

Address: Aksaray Cad. No:27 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #766 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $35 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nobel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nobel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing