We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galata Life Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 251
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 149
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 238
USD 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 156
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 147
USD 127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 156
USD 152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 559
USD 420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 337
USD 299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
31
32
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
32
15
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I have stayed in Galata Life Istanbul twice.
It is located very close to all main attractions of Istanbul.
Ozge is very friendly and helpful. The only bad thing is that they do not clean the room unless you say it. Breakfast could have been better.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _johnsnow1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I booked a breakfast included room there from hotels.com but on the first morning when i went to have breakfast the owner said your room doesnt include breakfast!
the room itself were cozy and clean. and room service was not bad. the place is located in a good place and i guess this is its best feature.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This is a small hotel near Galata Tower. Although it is an old building, the staff was very nice and helpful. The even provided us with a small refrigerator (the room did not have one!), so we could keep our water cold.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernandorcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Very inviting and peaceful place in a very crowded street of istanbul. Visited in Autumn season with my girlfriend. They have great lemonade and food. I will definitely visit this place again in winter.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Enes Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a small, cosy hotel just five minutes from Galata Tower and a subway station. It is really easy to access the city highlights from there. Nice and safe neighbourhood, plenty of cafes and shops around. The hotel itself is nice, with a very pleasant restaurant area, although the room we stayed in was definitely small, with a tiny ensuite bathroom which wasn´t particularly clean. But it is cheap, very quiet and the service is good, Ozge was very helpful, and the breakfast was really good. I understand it has bigger rooms too, maybe we´ll try one of those next time.

Hotelito pequeño y acogedor muy cerca del metro y de la Torre del Gálata. El barrio es estupendo, seguro y lleno de tiendas interesantes, y desde el hotel estás muy cerca de todo lo que merece la pena visitar en Estambul. Nos quedamos en una habitación minúscula, eso sí. El baño era muy pequeño, y no particularmente limpio, y algunos detalles eran francamente mejorables. Buen servicio sin embargo, estupendo desayuno y resulta muy económico. A lo mejor merece la pena reservar una de las habitaciones grandes, probablemente en tal caso el hotel merecería una valoración más alta.

Room Tip: Try to book one of the bigger rooms
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raúl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews