We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
31
33
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
33
15
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a small, cosy hotel just five minutes from Galata Tower and a subway station. It is really easy to access the city highlights from there. Nice and safe neighbourhood, plenty of cafes and shops around. The hotel itself is nice, with a very pleasant restaurant area, although the room we stayed in was definitely small, with a tiny ensuite bathroom which wasn´t particularly clean. But it is cheap, very quiet and the service is good, Ozge was very helpful, and the breakfast was really good. I understand it has bigger rooms too, maybe we´ll try one of those next time.

Hotelito pequeño y acogedor muy cerca del metro y de la Torre del Gálata. El barrio es estupendo, seguro y lleno de tiendas interesantes, y desde el hotel estás muy cerca de todo lo que merece la pena visitar en Estambul. Nos quedamos en una habitación minúscula, eso sí. El baño era muy pequeño, y no particularmente limpio, y algunos detalles eran francamente mejorables. Buen servicio sin embargo, estupendo desayuno y resulta muy económico. A lo mejor merece la pena reservar una de las habitaciones grandes, probablemente en tal caso el hotel merecería una valoración más alta.

Room Tip: Try to book one of the bigger rooms
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raúl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Great location, just about 3 minutes from Galata Tower and about the same to the bottom of Istiklal Street. Very Reasonably priced and clean, we stayed for one week in the large Aya Sofia room overlooking the street. The owner, Ozge, is cheerful and helpful and made our stay very pleasant.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

A nice break place on the way to Galata Tower. Very good location and easy access to everywhere. It is very good for some snacks or a very good breakfast with strong wi-fi. They have also rooms available. They are very clean and there is 24 hours reception. I'll stay again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank iremulku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I stayed at one of the small rooms (Pera), It doesnt have a view but It was quiet and neat. They also have big rooms with a street view..They guarantee WiFi only in public area but I was receiving wifi signals in my room which I was very happy about it :). I tried their home made lemonade and pancake which were very tasty..It's a family run hotel which makes the enviroment more cosy and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Perfect location very calm street between Galata Tower and Galata Dervish Mevlevihane on Galipdede street -music street- friendly staff, very good price, 24 hours reception, free wifi& everything you need. Entrance is a nice cafe&restaurant wth coffee, turkish coffee, herbal tea types and turkish&international cuisine. Very light food.. Falafel wrap and vegetable soups are my favorites..

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Yasemin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews