We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnificent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
USD 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 192
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 238
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 156
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 552
USD 421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 355
USD 338
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
28
34
26
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
34
26
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We found this hotel by the chance, just were passing it by in a hope to find any nice hotel (cause the hotel we booked through the internet turned out to be awful in reality). So we paid attention on its tidy look. The hotel is situated in the heart of the center, only 10-15 minutes walk to Sultanahmet, 10 minutes walk to the seafront. Our room was big enough and has a french balcony. The room was equipped with a TV-set, conditioner, mini-bar (only cola and water). Free WI-Fi in the room was like a very nice benefit. The bathroom was clean and accomplished with a set of towels, slippers, shower gel, shampoo and a hair dryer. The breakfast was served on the terrace (that was really magnificent) but was not very varied. The staff was helpful and friendly. The staying in the hotel left very positive and good impression.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Travelling as a couple we really could not fault this hotel in any way. Initially, as with most hotels, it was hard to find, however the location is great, close to the blue mosque and hagia sofia. In terms of the neighbourhood, if you are looking for somewhere in the heart of istanbul this is the place to stay. Rather than walking outside to a hoard of tourists, you truly feel like a local once you step out of the hotel, with the local shops, bakeries, and most importantly the restaurants along the road. There is a wonderful cafe/restaurant called zaya babas a few doors up from the hotel, recommended by the staff, with unbelievably cheap prices, yet was the best food we had eaten throughout our stay.
The room and the bathroom were a perfect size, and could immediately notice that they were clean and had recently been renovated, with everything you needed.
The staff were attentive, yet not intrusive. They were all very helpful with any questions about our daily plans, and welcomed us as guests and the hotel as our home, they were all lovely!
The breakfast was very good, you cannot really fault a free breakfast on a terrace! Although they do serve the same breakfast each morning, it was enough to get you on your way, however, there are many cafes on the same road that you must try if you get bored of the hotel breakfast!
Although the street gets rather busy with cars passing by throughout the day, you really should not be put off by the noise as it is all part of the experience of staying at the magnificent hotel. The call of prayer in particular was lovely to hear from the hotel!
I will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family, and most definitely be staying here when I visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank panukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This is a family-owned hotel in the heart of the Sultanahmet district, which is a great location - just a few minutes walking distance to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, and near the Coast of Marmara Sea.
If some people dislike this hotel, it’s probably because of the area around the hotel – it could shock you at the first moment - dirty, noisy and busy streets around /it’s the most ancient part of the city after all, and you can’t expect highways/. You should guess there is no parking lot; you park just in front of the hotel entrance on a narrow busy street.
But the hotel is magnificent. Recently renovated rooms are comfortable - not big but nicely decorated, and very clean. The rooms that face on the street are a bit noisy but nicer than those at the back side. There’s a great restaurant-terrace on the top floor and the breakfast was great – wide variety of food; and you could order some things extra / a cup of turkish coffee, for example, for people like me, addicted to it/.
When we first walked into the hotel, were welcomed with those words “you are not customers, you are guests here” and that’s exactly how we felt during our stay at the hotel. Friendly helpful staff – just ask the manager and he would do anything for you, and do follow his advises.
The Magnificent hotel is my choice for future visits in Istanbul.
And there’s a wonderful restaurant on 200m up on the street, don’t miss it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABVVarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We found this hotel to have the cheapest rate at one of the bests locations in Istanbul: some meters behind the Sultanahmet square and the blue mosque. Room was spacious and super comfy, with all what you need. People at reception was very attentive and the buffe for breakfast was much better than the one serving at hotel flowerpalace in Sirkeci (more expensive). The cons: the noisy street (we should have asked an interior room) the lack of elevator (a problem with voluminous luggage) and the difficultie to reach the hotel. Would go back!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArcYildiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

It was really great to stay there. Clean, good size room. Staff is beyond expectations. Manager of this hotel Omer took care of us in every single detail. Just listen to his advises. Once we made a mistake and did the opposite to what he told us in Istanbul. So, we payed the price. Location is great. Just 3-5 min from most attractions. Plus great breakfast. Try their tea. You will never drink any other tea after. Just a dream. I just wonted to say "Thank you" again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel_from_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews