We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Helen C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent accommodation with amazing views of Istanbul and Bosphorous. Apartment is beautifully appointed and very clean. Very well located with bars and cafés close by. Very helpful staff with plenty of useful tips on where to go and where to eat etc,

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Hello Helen C,

Many thanks for your lovely review of Pasha Place. We hope to host you in one of our apartments again, next time you're in Istanbul.

Kind Regards, Julia and Tarkan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
285anonym...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment is a perfect size for a group of 5-6, feels very spacious and is ideally located within walking distance to the old town and with lots of fantastic restaurants/bars nearby. Tanja/Tarkan were both incredibly helpful before we arrived, suggesting several places to eat/drink and whilst we were there if we had any questions, both were very quick to respond each time. I would definitely recommend the apartment for anyone visiting Istanbul. My only slightly negative comments would be that it would be helpful if you could pay for the apartment by card without incurring additional charges - I appreciate there is a cost to using card machines but I don't think it's fair expecting guests to carry cash to avoid the charge - particularly as most insurance companies will not cover that amount of cash and I haven't stayed anywhere before (including smaller run organisations) where this charge is passed on to the customer. Similarly whilst I did use the taxi pick up and drop off, I was somewhat surprised at the cost of this in comparison to a local taxi and having used local taxis throughout our stay I probably would suggest using them from the airport as well-the location of the apartment is very obvious - it's so close to Galata Tower I would just tell the driver to drop you there and walk to the apartment- even with luggage it would take 2 minutes. It would be nice if Istanbul apartments could arrange more fairly priced taxis. Also it would be nice if the hallway to the flat/staircase were cleaned- these were quite dirty when we were there, although the flat was very clean.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Hello 285anonymous20,

Thanks for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed Pasha Place and that you appreciated the support we gave during your stay.

To clarify for future guests why our airport transfers are more expensive than a normal taxi:
• your driver waits for you at arrivals with a name-board (for as long as it takes, even if your flight is delayed).
• the vehicle is more spacious and comfortable than a taxi, has working seat-belts and is driven responsibly (unfortunately quite unusual for Istanbul taxis).
• your driver knows the apartment location and is in direct communication with our team-member who waits to greet you there.
• you and your luggage are helped into the building/apartment.
All this, in our opinion, adds up to a much less stressful experience than a normal airport taxi, but has to come at extra cost.

Our card payment options are clearly explained upfront in our communication and aren't unusual for this location. We wish too that the communal hallway could be kept tidier and cleaner, but it is shared with all other residents of the building, some of whom have lived there for many years, so we have less control than is ideal. This issue is best considered as part of the 'live like a local' experience!

We hope to host you again in Istanbul.

Kind Regards, Julia and Tarkan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fohlen43
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Very nice appartment - super location”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We had a very nice weekend in this lovely appartment very close to Galata tower (50-100 meters). Appartment is very well maintained and has a lot attention to detail. So many good restaurants and trendy shops arround and you also are close to metro etc.
Whole organization with airport pickup, cleaning etc. went very well and smoothless.
It did not bother us, but you should be aware it is in the 3rd floor without a lift.
A highlight of our whole trip was the guided tour through Galata, which is offered and organized through Istanbul Place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay in wonderful Istanbul”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have to confess we didn't do a huge amount of research when we were looking for an appt for a 5 night stay in Istanbul so we could not believe our luck when we arrived at Pasha!Place. A real treat - elegantly furnished with wonderful views of the bosphorous from both the sitting room and two of the bedrooms. And what a great location - down a pretty cobbled side street in the buzzing area around the Galata tower. Lots of quirky fun places to eat within a short walk - and yet not far from the more touristy areas too. Great service from Istanbul Place too - they seem to really want their guests to enjoy wonderful Istanbul as much as they do. I have already recommended them to many of my friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tgreen192...
1 review
“I really recommend staying in Pasha....”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The sea view of this apartment is amazing. The living room and two of the three beadrooms have a birdseye view of the sea. The apartment is clean, well maintained, spacious and comfortable. The owner is very nice and his team of service providers are professional, punctual and friendly. The apartment is in Galata an elegant, historic part of Istanbul where every backroad leads to a culinary adventure. I really recommend the unit an hope to stay there in times to come.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing