We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,176)
Filter reviews
3,176 results
Traveller rating
2,756
379
30
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,756
379
30
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive restaurantblue mosqueold cityrooftop restauranttopkapi palaceturkish delightguest relationswithin walking distancespice marketottoman styletram stopturkeyperfect locationfantastic hotelbreakfast buffetmajor attractionsgalata bridge
Filter
Updating list...
1,948 - 1,953 of 3,176 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The welcome and check in was excellent- offered a seat and a drink whilst our bags were taken to our room. We were right in the centre of things, easy walking distance to the main sights or to the tram. Excellent location surrounded by good restaurants. Rooms are themed around various Sultans or Sultanas and furnished in a beautiful contemporary style with an Eastern twist. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast buffet and excellent service. We shall definitely seek this hotel out again when visiting Istanbul.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker there are rooms with balconies which you can smoke on.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanLW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our first visit to Istambul and the staff provided very helpful information which enhanced our stay in this magic city

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Fay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

+ Beautiful infrastructure, very nice rooms
+ Perfect location close to all sights of old Istanbul (walking distance or tramway station "Gülhane")
+ Very nice and tasty breakfast buffet. IMPORTANT! Ask for fresh orange juice and fresh brewed cappuccino or latte macchiato
+ Very friendly and helpful staff members

- Deluxe room: too small washing area for ladies’ needs
- Breakfast room capacity
- SPA: I enjoyed many SPA treatments around the world but I’ve never experienced Hammam before. I booked the Ottoman Package and I was very surprised and a bit disappointed about having a MAN (Mehmet) doing the treatment to me, a WOMAN

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

They said we'd feel like a Sultan (or Sultans), and we did. This is a gem of a hotel right in the centre of things in the Sultanahmet district. Walking district of all the main sights, and with a great position on the tram route.
Rooms are beautifully furnished, well equipped and have especially comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a superb array of home-baked breads and pastries.
Joining it all together were the wonderful staff; amongst the most friendly, helpful and efficient of any I've ever encountered. Altogether a most enjoyable experience. Thank you Sultania!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidNeil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Very good, charming hotel on an ideal location. Very nice rooms, very friendly staff.
Close to Aya Sophia, Topkapi, Blue Mosk, Spice Bazaar, .... Numerous small restaurants in the close neighbourhood. I can recommend Sultania to everyone planning a city trip to Istanbul.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews