We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ammmmmaaaaaaazing!”
Review of Galateia Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Galateia Residence
Ranked #612 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ammmmmaaaaaaazing!”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

If you want to stay in best place in Istanbul you MUST choose this apartment!!!! Everything that you will need - view, location, helpful stuff, and more and more!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yury F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
52
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The rooms are clean, well furnished, quite, spacious with a good location (a few meters from the metro station and istiklal road) & value was great. I look forward to staying there next time I visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yke124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed eight nights at the Galateia Residence and had a wonderful time. The location is fantastic – in walking distance to Istiklal shopping street, Tünel square (with many nice restaurants, coffee places and small design shops) and the Galata Tower. Furthermore Şişhane metro station and Tünel funicular are just a stone’s throw away. Our apartment was located on the first floor. It was very clean, modern and spacious, had nice furniture and was well equipped. Cleaning service took place daily. There is a small fitness room in the building containing a treadmill, a bicycle and a rowing machine. We also had the chance to see the top floor apartment, which has a great city and Bosporus view but is of course more expensive than the apartment we rented. Particularly worth mentioning is the always friendly and helpful staff of the Galateia Residence who did everything to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silke1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We had a fabulous holiday in Istanbul. It was such a surprise – a very modern city with so much to see and do. And the Galateia was the perfect choice for a hotel. It is in a great neighborhood with lots of good restaurants. We really liked having the extra space to relax in. As stated other reviews, it is very spacious, modern, clean and the staff is very friendly. All other comments are true! We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Istanbul. http://donaldandcathy.typepad.com/donald_and_cathys_europea/2011/05/istanbul-turkey-a-real-surprise.html


We agree with the last review - let them arrange your pickup from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We booked a 2-bed deluxe apartment, the apartment is very spacious, clean and modern. 
If you like cocking your own meal, this your place.
The staff were very helpful with anything we need and provide more than we expected in many situations. For example, we asked for direction for water park the gentleman provide us with directions and printed vouchers for discounted tickets. 
The place is very safe and Istqlal is just moments from your door but you don't feel the noise when you at your apart. 
The metro station is very close. 
The only disadvantage: it is difficult to find it for the first timers, so let the guys arrange your pickup from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MansourAldhlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Hotel Gritti Pera
Hotel Gritti Pera
#632 of 1,149 in Istanbul
47 reviews
Beyoglu
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
Stories Hotel Kumbaraci
#473 of 1,149 in Istanbul
100 reviews
Beyoglu
SNOG Rooms & Suites
SNOG Rooms & Suites
#425 of 1,149 in Istanbul
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#9 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Galata Mansion
Meroddi Galata Mansion
#339 of 1,149 in Istanbul
227 reviews
Beyoglu
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
Richmond Hotel Istanbul
#215 of 1,149 in Istanbul
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galateia Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galateia Residence

Property: Galateia Residence
Address: Sahkulu Bostan Sk, No: 9 - 11 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#174 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $148 - $664
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Galateia Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galateia Residence - Short Term & Long Term Rental Apartments with one bedroom, two bedroom and duplex options. Located in the heart of the city very close to all attractions in two adjacent original Pera buildings Demiriz & Haci Sayid with a total of 13 apartments.-Luxury bedrooms with 200X200cm king size bed designed for ultimate comfort,-Extra large wardrobes, ironing sets,-Fully equipped kitchen with large refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, kettle, toaster, cooking and dining utilities,-Bosporus & Old city view stylish living room - CableTV, -Landline phones, -Safe Box,-Free wireless internet connection,-En-suite bathroom, private elegant bath accessories. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Galateia Residence Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing