We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, clean functional and good service”
Review of Martinenz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Martinenz Hotel
Ranked #783 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

Simple and small hotel in a very very good location. About 5min walk to tram station.

Breakfast is monotonous as it didn't change at all for 3days but has variety and is tasty.

Dont miss the warm buns they serve with the eggs. Its yummy!

They don't have dental kits and have very basic amenities but it's really all you need. Heating system is excellent because it was super cold when we stayed there and this really helped.

I will stay there again, why not!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank thanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2014

Counter Reception staff are unfriendly. When my friend asked on how to get to the newly opened Hard Rock Cafe in Istanbul, their curt answer was "take a taxi"! Other than that our room air conditioner barely worked, the walls are quiet thin (If you speak in a loud voice your neighbor will be able to hear you), the wifi reception in the rooms are practically non existence (stayed on the 3rd floor) we had to go out to the hallway to get a wifi reception. The bathroom are quite cramped and dimply lighted. The only mildly good thing about this hotel is the food and the 7th floor restaurant terrace. There are quite a lot other hotels around the same area which i think would have provided better deals than this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phototraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was in this hotel in July 5:06. Everything was excellent and the city of Istanbul impressed me. Indeed there is a lot to see. I had gone Kapali cars, mosque, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and others. I was at the Egyptian Spice Bazaar and the vehicle itself is the Bosphorus. Also I was in the Sultan's palace, which I am particularly delighted. All these are clearly visible in the photographs that I sent you.
I've been in this hotels are 5 July and 6 July and everything was great in the hotel, staff very friendly, the food delicious. Everything is clean and tidy.
I want to go back and enjoy.
Slavica

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Slavica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Went room only on a flying visit to Istanbul. This is a modern, clean, comfortable hotel in a central tourist area. The roof terrace has an all you can eat, (for Euro 10), buffet restaurant and offers wonderful vistas of Istanbul itself. The food itself is nicely presented, water, tea, coffee and juices are included and its all slanted towards British taste buds. Hygeine standards are good all round at this hotel. Free wi-fi a bonus but I found it very slow for anything other than checking email. The staff in the restaurant are friendly at getting you into 'their' buffet, but, I found one guy rather aggressive accusing me of trying to leave without paying, before I had actually had got to the till. No receipt and looks like its their own enterprise so you pay them personally on a room only basis. On a different day this situation could have turned out nasty. I don't like being accused of theft by obnoxious spivs picking a fight. Other than that this hotel is great.

Room Tip: Buffet restaurant is on the top floor, 7th, so you want to be on the 3rd of 4th floor othrwise you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PTFamilyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The comparitivelly new hotel is located in the heart of city with cloth market around the place. centrally located and 10 minutes walk from the sea. with tram service right in front. The lobby is small manned by well trained staff. you have to take your luggage your self up. They have place to keep your luggage after check out.
The room are small with new wooden furniture. no tea or coffee in the room
Bath rooms are small but good linen is well kept and good.
The nosie of the busy road do touch your ears some time.
Breaks fast in the restuarant is well laid out and well cooked. crockery and cuttelry is heavy and easy to use.
The soup of teh day is generally good. Adequatly lighted place is nice. Wiaters are nice and pleasent.
Water generally not provided , need to buy form the market. The banks are just round the corner to change your dollars to local currency with out any charges.
Dont make call from the hotel charges are high.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devinder s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Prestige Hotel
#602 of 1,173 in Istanbul
112 reviews
Hotel Sahinler
#843 of 1,173 in Istanbul
15 reviews
Beyazıt
Kent Hotel
Kent Hotel
#299 of 1,173 in Istanbul
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#354 of 1,173 in Istanbul
28 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
#152 of 1,173 in Istanbul
892 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Pisa
Hotel Pisa
#574 of 1,173 in Istanbul
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinenz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinenz Hotel

Address: Koska Caddesi 6 / 1 | Laleli, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #783 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $39 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Martinenz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Martinenz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing