We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best apartment and best location in Istanbul”
other travellers have booked this property
eclectic mix of modern and antique furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
eclectic mix of modern and antique furniture
award-winning building renovation fabulous oil-painted ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
eclectic mix of modern and antique furniture
award-winning building renovation
fabulous oil-painted ceiling
shared roof-top terrace
galley kitchen
Original ceiling painting detail
galley kitchen through to large living room
stylish shower room
double bedroom with wall frescos
original ceiling painting detail
night-life at your doorstep
istiklal avenue: just 20 meters away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miaumbra
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Best apartment and best location in Istanbul”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is ideally located in a very trendy area, next to everything: best restaurants, bests bars. The best area to go out at night and walk during the day. The apartment is absolutely stunning, the charm of the old architecture mixed with the comfort of the new. We had such a lovely stay we would come anytime. I couldn't recommend a better place. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FUKAGAWA...
1 review
“Beautiful Place!”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It was a beautiful place! Totally enjoyed my time in this place and liked the simple but nice furniture which matched this 19th century building. Very central and organised checkin/checkout. Big thanks to Tarkan/Julia and the team!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T
Kayseri, Turkey
2 reviews
“Charming flat in the heart of Istanbul”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

"Everything was as listed. Nice atmosphere. Great in the heart of nightlife. Hafiz was very helpful and welcoming to the flat. Communication with host hostess was great. Highly recommended for a flavor of Istanbul. "

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksanda...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a gem in an old city”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

"it was a lovely stay. the outside was vibrant and full of life (which was great for me as i wanted to meet the locals, however when i got back in the evening i could sleep well. the place itself looks even better in person than in pictures. Julia made sure that i was very well informed about the surrounding area, and as such was very warm and welcoming into her city. the only suggestion i could give was that the bedroom was warmer than the rest of the house (easily amended by switching on the aircon), however i couldn't be bothered at times as it was a portable one and required moving the hose to point outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the look of the room
Liked least: the heat
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SevenShep...
Istanbul
1 review
“Beautiful pera apartment”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I had a wonderful 5 days at one of the Istanbul Place apartments near Taksim. I found the customer service and responsiveness of the team at Istanbul Place excellent. The local contact was particularly helpful and always on hand if you need anything. Everything went very smoothly. The apartment was beautiful, had all the mod cons you could wish for along with lovely original features and was well maintained/spotless. The ceilings were particularly stunning but the apartment also had the most comfortable bed that I have experienced in a long time!
All and all it was perfect and I would highly recommend to anyone interested in an Istanbul Place apartment. I will be returning to an Istanbul place apartment for my next trip out to Istanbul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 79
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing