We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place”
Review of New Backpackers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New Backpackers
Ranked #168 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 15 December 2011

if u go to istanbul just find this place and stay there.hospitality and everything was really good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstrlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

New Backpackers is a great and cheap hotel/place to hang out/ meet new friends/ have a good meal and just about everything you need. The beds are comfy and you can feel safe with the staff. Stay there a few days and they`ll work as your extended family. Also worth mentioning is their excellent restaurant at fair prices. The food is fresh and the service is great. Free tea and coffee is on the house if you live there and the staff will help you with just about anything!

Room Tip: We had NO problems sleeping in a shared room with other people. We got to know them personally, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

i stayed in this Hostel for 3 night and i would love to stay for a month but didnt have time :( as i felt like i been at home... i love the staff they all very helpfull and friendly...

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank Mahmut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

i have stayed at this hostel and i enjoyed this place very well, and the owner of the hostel (WAHAP) extremley helpfull and kind,.
i read the other reviews of hostel it was a lot better than it was mantioned

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciya d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

we recommend this place! Great location, delicious food and fantastic atmosphere! My time spent there was amazing and unforgettable, felt just like home. The staff was very helpful, always smiling; they told me about other places to visit in Turkey and about their customs and cuisine. If you want to get the essence of Turkey, try a water pipe and an amazing apple tea then you should definitely go there!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#14 of 1,241 in Istanbul
542 reviews
Sultanahmet
Cheers Hostel
Cheers Hostel
#4 of 1,241 in Istanbul
921 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Hostel International
Orient Hostel International
#9 of 1,241 in Istanbul
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Metropolis Hostel
Metropolis Hostel
#40 of 1,241 in Istanbul
123 reviews
Sultanahmet
Bahaus Guesthouse
Bahaus Guesthouse
#28 of 1,241 in Istanbul
206 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nobel Hostel
Nobel Hostel
#19 of 1,241 in Istanbul
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Backpackers

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No:14/1, Istanbul Sultanahmet, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $27 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Backpackers 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your New Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Backpackers Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing