We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
USD 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 223
USD 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 172
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 442
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
170
28
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
28
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold loungeoutdoor poolle labogeneral manager and his teamhotel openedbest hotel i have everspecial shoutcevahir mallluxury hotelconcierge deskexcellent hospitalityhotel managementbusiness districtlobby areafantastic hotelturkish cuisinethe entire hotel
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Fairmont Quasar. The team made it so special for my birthday celebration in Istanbul. The property is beautiful and the staff very kind and helpful. A big thanks to all especially Guest Relations Manager Katherine, Murat at the Gold Lounge, Urgun, Sami and Ertam. Will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Check room view - seeing the Bosphorus is a treat!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katmin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai W, General Manager at Fairmont Quasar Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Katmin71,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. We are delighted that we have turned your Fairmont Quasar Istanbul moments into unforgettable memories. Knowing that you have had a nice stay with us and that we have exceeded your expectations with our service is the greatest motivation for us.
I am happy to share your feedback with the entire team, especially with the colleagues you have highlighted for their extraordinary attentiveness.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and to provide you with another memorable stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance we may be able to provide for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Kai Winkler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

friendly staff, amazing breakfast , good size and clean rooms. check in was super easy , we stayed for 3 nights at one bedroom suite which was good for 2 adults and 2 kids. We found the Concierge services great, Mr. Sami was really nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amjad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai W, General Manager at Fairmont Quasar Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Amjad H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Fairmont Quasar Istanbul with us and other travelers.
As it is our highest goal to provide our guests magnificent and memorable moments we are very delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your stay. With pleasure I will share your motivating words with the entire team, especially with Mr. Sami our Head Concierge.

Once again, thank you for choosing Fairmont Quasar Istanbul and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Kai Winkler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The Fairmont Quasar Istanbul is a truly amazing hotel. The service is second to none. At the reception Ugur took us through the different suites and availability, Gorkham was exceptional always making sure our needs were met. Even the smart concierge/doorman with a bald head (don’t remember his name!) was a real gentleman, making sure all the guests were seen to.

I would genuinely recommend anyone wanting to stay in Istanbul to consider this hotel. It is a discreet yet sophisticated 5* hotel, a new build which has all the luxuries, elegance and amenities one can ask for. The location is convenient allowing you to navigate to the old city, the upmarket areas and also the Asian side.

Everything about the hotel screams of luxury, from the interior design, the layout and the weekly floral displays in reception. I was really happy to find my two favourite flowers, cala lillies and birds of paradise, in bloom on the day we landed!

The suites themselves have all the comforts one may require, top class portable bose speakers and an iPad, great wifi (amazing speed), the pillows were really snug, the bath/shower facilities were magnificent and every little detail is seen to from nail files to mouthwash.

The city view isnt the greatest on a dull or foggy day which was quite regular during our stay in March, but when the sun did come out or at night, it is one of the most amazing cityscapes one can get.

Also bear in mind the outdoor pool area is closed until May. The indoor swimming pool isn’t very warm but once you settle in you’ll get used to it. For individuals who smoke, there is a huge patio area in between reception and the banqueting hall.

As an individual who does not frequent swimming pools, saunas, steamrooms etc... this was my first experience. I loved every moment, from the jacuzzi jets in the swimming pool, the lockers with robes/towels, the amazing sauna and thermal showers. Such a great experience!

I think my favourite part was left until the last day... a Rose Geranium Hammam Experience and Facial at the Willow Spa. The treatments provided were the perfect antidote to a long and busy week. The bubble bath and oil massage were so comforting, I now wish I had booked one at the beginning and the ending!

If you stay at Fairmont BOOK A SPA TREATMENT! The staff made our booking, stay and use of the spa as perfect as it could be (from the friendly receptionist who has exceptional etiquette, the manager who was really welcoming and the lady providing the spa treatment deserves a pay rise... she was just amazing!?!)

Thank you once again to all the staff at Fairmont Istanbul.

Ahsan

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BeardedProdigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai W, General Manager at Fairmont Quasar Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear BeardedProdigy,

We are amazed by your wonderful and detailed feedback about your recent stay at Fairmont Quasar Istanbul.
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience with us and other travelers.

We are more than delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your overall stay. It is my great pleasure, and I am very happy to share your motivating comment with the entire team, but especially with the colleagues you have highlighted.
It is our highest goal to turn our guest's moments into unforgettable memories and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and to provide you with another memorable stay.

Kind regards,
Kai Winkler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I booked a special night for my husband's birthday and the whole team at the Fairmont were incredible in helping me pull off the surprise. I honestly just don't have enough superlatives for the amazing, clever, charming and helpful staff. The hotel itself is gorgeous but the staff really take it to the next level. Tack you for helping us make a wistful memory.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HTH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai W, General Manager at Fairmont Quasar Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear HTH_12,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback.
We are delighted about your positive words regarding our hotel and services.
We hope that you and your husband had a wonderful time and that he liked your surprise. I am very happy to share it with the team, as it is a great motivation to provide our guest's continuously great service on high standard.
We look forward to welcome you back to Fairmont Quasar Istanbul in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance we may be able to provide.

Kind regards,
Kai Winkler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Chic and very modern property. Staff are very attentive, speak good English and eager to help, which adds to the experience. Rooms on higher levels have breathtaking views of the city and extremely clean, well equipped. The bathroom is gorgeous with your own personal built-in hammam, which was a very good touch. We also had access to the Gold Lounge on the 15th floor and enjoyed breakfast & tea in an intimate setting. However, the location of the hotel is more suited for business travellers as it is within the financial district. As a tourist, the drive to all the attractions can be cumbersome but the bohemian side of Istanbul is accessible by taxi (10-minute drive) which is very interesting.

Room Tip: Higher floors have gorgeous views of the city
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nairkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kai W, General Manager at Fairmont Quasar Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear nairkhan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay at Fairmont Quasar Istanbul, with us and other travelers.
We appreciate your lovely and encouraging feedback a lot, and I am delighted to share it with my team. As we strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests, we are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your overall stay.
Meeting our guest's expectations, with the attentivness of our staff as well as with the room's design and equipmen, is one of our biggest goals.
On behalf of the entire Fairmont Quasar Istanbul team, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Kai Winkler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews