We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
55
96
34
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
96
34
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We stayed at the Antioch Hotel as we were starting and finishing an Intrepid tour from the Hatay Hotel and read the recommendation that Antioch is slightly better than the Hatay. Our first room was on the 5th floor, clean but tiny and old bathroom with a view over the back alley. On return from the Intrepid tour our day room was larger and more modern. We had made our own booking for an extra couple of nights and stayed in Room 108. Room 108, 208, 308 etc are in a building next door, accessible through the main foyer. This room was much larger and had a very recent fitout making it quite luxurious. It did face the street so there was a bit more light and noise. The location is sensational, close to so many attractions and tram stations. Excellent service and a good buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxtraveller34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I stayed at the Antioch across the street as part of my tour group. I came in 3 days early and very late at night there was no complications with my check in. I had a very small single room but it was clean and cleaned daily. It had everything I needed. Breakfast was standard fare nothing fancy but nothing to complain about. The location is great. Walking distance to th blue mosque and hagia Sofia. Mother staff was more than helpful every day suggesting something else for me to do.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank mwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked Antioch Hotel which is across the street and we were referred to Hatay Hotel.
Pro:
*Good and strategic location to Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, Yerebatan Sarayi, Museum of Archeology, Topkapi Sarayi, Small Aya Sophia, Grand Bazaar, very close to tram stops of Gulhane and Sirkeci that bring us everywhere in Istanbul and ferry port of Eminonu.
*Friendly and helpful hotel staff
*Basic, clean, small room for two which was fine for us as we explored Istanbul during the day, *Simple Turkish breakfast.
*Fruit shop in front of the hotel :-)
*Good free internet connection
Cons:
*We stayed in 2nd floor which was noisy. We think the higher floor will be much better. Ear plug is highly recommended.
*Small room with huge windows and light colored curtain makes the strong sun light entered our room, then eye mask will be necessary.

We would still recommend this hotel but choose the upper floor :-)

Room tip: Upper floor
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1973LYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My partner and i had joined an intrepid tour, and stayed at the Hatay hotel the night before our trip commenced.
The rooms were basic, however they were clean. The showers - like most of the others we stayed at in Turkey - were leaking! The shower recess leaked heaps and we spent quite a bit of time trying to soak it up with the floor mats.
After our tour we returned to the Hatay hotel and stayed in a room that we had picked (not picked by Intrepid) and had a much better room. The room was huge, with a king bed, and a shower that didn't leak. Go for an upgraded room if possible.
Staff were friendly and the internet connection was usually okay in each room. Just the usual breakfast buffets, with lots of salads, cold meats, cheeses, and plenty of fruit.

Situated within walking distance to the harbour.

Room tip: upgrade your room if possible
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheOfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We visited Istanbul a week ago, 2 adults and 2 kids,we stayed at Antioch - Hatay hotel for 6 days. This hotel is an excellent choice if you want to be in the center. All the main sites to visit are 10 to 25 minutes on foot. If you wish to use public transport, to visit distant location, this hotel is 5 minutes from the tram station. Offering breakfast is very rich, everyone can find something to enjoy. All staff are extremely friendly and willing to meet the requirements of the customer. For a pleasant stay in Istanbul we heartily recommend this hotel.

Sejla and Lela Bosnia and Herzegovina

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sejla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews