We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sultan Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 224
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 263
USD 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 157
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 377
USD 275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 560
USD 463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
317
165
49
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
165
49
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationblue mosqueprivate bathroomturkeytopkapi palaceno lifta great place to staybreakfast was includedsultanolivestram
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my friends had a good time @ Sultan Hostel at the end of June. Despite tourism was ( already ) low, the Sultan Hostel staff could recommend us enough places to go or they made sure we had a nice time at the bar. ( If you stay at the hostel, you get a reduction on drinks & food ! )

Free breakfast till 10h30, located next to Sultanahmet and next to other hostels ( so near other tourists ), Wifi around the building, very helpfull staff, ...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank arneb109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sultanhostel, Genel Müdür at Sultan Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your kind review for the hostel. We hope to see you again one other time as our guest in the hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Had a private room with shared bathroom. Room was clean and comfortable and a/c worked well. Shared shower had strong water pressure and water went nice and hot. Staff were amazing, very accommodating and friendly. Reception gave helpful advice and organised a great tour to Gallipoli with a tour company with an excellent tour guide. Restaurant and bar staff are fantastic - friendly, attentive, entertaining and make you feel at home - special mention to Enes who was like having a brother in a foreign city. Restaurant food was tasty, and they had nice cold beer off tap as well. Great vibe every night to the point that i ate there most nights - also good place to meet other travellers as well - people from outside the hostel come to the restaurant/bar to eat/drink, which speaks volumnes about how fun this place is. Will stay here again on my next trip to Istanbul.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sultanhostel, Genel Müdür at Sultan Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your kind review for the hostel. We hope to see you again one other time as our guest in the hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Sultan Hostel! The staff went out of their way to please us and there are a lot of sightseeing spots really close by. We got a great deal on our menu and felt very welcome. Whatever question you have, the staff will answer it and they can help you with getting appropriate deals for taxi fees.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Playla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sultanhostel, Genel Müdür at Sultan Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your kind review for the hostel. We hope to see you again one other time as our guest in the hostel to get a 5 star review from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I came to Istanbul for five days and wanted a mellow place to relax and overcome my jetlag. For the price, I could not have picked a better spot. The staff is great and you get a 10 percent discount in the restaurant. The breakfast wasn't great, but you could order something else most days. Great location. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I got a single with my own bathroom. Was not much more expensive. Air conditioner worked just fine.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottinIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sultanhostel, Yönetici at Sultan Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your kind review for the hostel. We hope to see you again one other time as our guest in the hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Good location. Close to main attractions. Rooms ok. Air con didn't work. Ensure was big but shower was like wet room so got everything very wet. Bunks comfy. Restaurant and bar attached. Really good and friendly. Staff at hostel useful and friendly too. Definitely worth staying at.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Clairew79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sultanhostel, Genel Müdür at Sultan Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your kind review for the hostel. We hope to see you again one other time as our guest in the hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews