We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sultan Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 224
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 263
USD 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 131
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
USD 150
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 157
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 377
USD 275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 133
USD 115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 171
USD 167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 550
USD 463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
317
165
49
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
165
49
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationblue mosqueprivate bathroomturkeytopkapi palaceno lifta great place to staybreakfast was includedsultanolivestram
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

It not even look like a hostel... Exeption for the shared bath and shared toilet, but the room are amazing. A king bed just for me and they have a pub and restaurant just down the stairs. It is not expensive and the most important: location: in the middle of the Sultanahmed close to all the beauties in the city. For sure a good choice.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank marcos b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

A nice cheap hostel with a cool vibe. Good enough that other travelers from different hostels/hotels hang out here. Location is prime to see historical Istanbul and easily get to Taksim for night life. Thank you Enes for your help and recommendations around town. It was a lot of fun going out to your recommended bars/clubs in Taksim! I would recommended staying at this hostel.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We’ve stayed at the Sultan a few times now as part of Busabout tours. Each time, we’ve paid the upgrade fee to have a double room with ensuite, with varying degrees of success. The first time, our room was tiny – we had to climb across the bed to reach the bathroom! The second time, we had bunk beds then more recently, we were in an enormous room with ensuite – this is the one you see on the website and was the best by far.

You have to remember that this is a hostel, not a hotel, so the carpet in the communal areas is a bit frayed, the walls a bit scuffed and so on, but it was clean and comfortable. Perfect if you’re on a budget or on a backpacking holiday, and the location is brilliant - a couple of minutes’ walk from the Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace and other major sights.

Breakfast (included) consists of bread, cheese, tomatoes, cereal and juice, coffee or apple tea. You then sit in the lounge area to eat, which opens onto the main street in Sultanahmet. It’s not a quiet street by any means, but we had no trouble sleeping. Perhaps request a room at the back though, you’ll have a much better chance at sleeping.

As far as hostels go, it’s fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wingedfaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

Good accommodation with a good restaurant attached. The Internet is fast and the showers hot. The atmosphere is nice and the location is good. Right next to the Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia. Also friendly staff and especially enes altime talk with me when I going to out when come to hostel he try to help about the everything not only me also for other people thanks for everything, finally one of the nice places to staying Sultan hostel
Spending funny time at Sultan pub, honestly l can recommendation for other people and all travel backpacker..

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank SumGuyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 February 2015

The whole hostel and restaurant is great! you should stay here and try their food. The staff and the management of this hostel absolutely incridible. i've been here twice and i will come here again! thank you too to my friend , Enes for the great hospitality :D

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews