We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #31 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Absolutley Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Charming hotel in an excellent location. The room was large, beautifully furnished and appointed. Very comfortable bed with new linens. Everything looks clean and brand new.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_home883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear d_home883,

Thank you very much for your recent post. We will share your kind comments with all our staff, especially with our Housekeeping department.

We look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit to Istanbul,

Warm regards to Canada,

Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,194
    152
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
311
531
64
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed here as part of a business group -- the room was absolutely beautiful, comfortable, well-appointed with a window seat (my favourite hotel room feature). Although I didn't have a Bosphorus view from my room, I wasn't concerned, because I'd seen the picture of the inside pool, and thought it would have a view on the Bosphorus (wrong!) and I thought the terrace bar would be spectacular. Of course, the view was spectacular, and there are tables and waiters to serve drinks and mezze, but not enough is made of the terrace. Or at least, not in comparison to my alltime favourite hotel, which I visited again on this trip. The Ciragan Palace Kempinski is 500 meters along the Bosphorus, has an actual Ottoman palace for its restaurants, a heated outdoor pool with an infinity edge on the Bosphorus, and a far warmer, friendlier terrace bar and restaurant. The Four Seasons prides itself on service, and having staff know the names of its guests. The Ciragan Palace service was genuinely friendly (although I wasn't a guest this time). If you want the most spectacular setting, I'd stay with the Ciragan Palace. Haven't compared price, and I know that "Four Seasons" is a great brand, but in this case they haven't yet made it to the top. At least that's my view.

Room Tip: The rooms themselves are great, but since the terrace, the spa, and the restaurant did not make as m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The biggest attraction at this hotel is a fantastic large terrace next to the Bosphorus that offers views across to Asia and up towards the Sultanahmet area. It is spectacular and also a bit of tranquility in a hectic city (well, it was on a cold March evening - it may also be full of people in summer!).
The hotel itself is a beautiful old building with modern wings. The rooms are spacious and well laid out. Staff and friendly and service in general is excellent. The food was good, although the choice of restaurants within the hotel is limited to a bar menu, a Mediterranean restaurant or room service.
Other than the Bosphorus front, the location is ok but there are better places to be from a tourist perspective if you want to be near the big attractions. Given the traffic it can take a while to get around, but in a city the size of Istanbul it isn't possible to have a location that is convenient for everything.
A good choice for business or couples. There weren't any children around when I stayed, so hard to say whether it is ok for families.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear derssi,

Thank you very much for your post. We are happy to read your comments, especially about the service quality you experienced during your stay. We also appreciate your valuable feedback on the choice of restaurants within the hotel. We have an additional outlet by the pool in summer time with further local options and hope you'll have a chance to experience it during your next visits.

We look forward to being your host again in the nearest future.

Best regards to London,
Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

First impression of the Bosphorus 4 seasons was not wholly favourable. We have often looked at 4 seasons hotels and ended up booking others on the basis of price vs quality and lack of discounts - everyone loves a bargain. For the first 12 hours I thought we had it right. Public areas were impressive but room very nice but not outstanding but with good bed and bathroom. Service good but not exceptional - limited water in room despite tap drinking advice in Istanbul. Breakfast solid but obviously very expensive - slightly going through the motions rather than anything exceptional and not very Turkish. However, it would be an understatement to say that the hotel grew on us. The position and view really is stunning and sitting having a coffee by the water a truly memorable experience. The spa is first class with great pool and steam room - we had a mixed hammam and it was extraordinarily good. In addition, the staff, particularly at the door and the concierge could not have been more helpful. If you can afford it, don't hesitate.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Clanmc,

Thank you for your sincere post and the kind comments.
We are very happy to read that your stay turned out to be a memorable one. We have taken note of your valuable feedback on the room amenties and breakfast. We have also noted and shared the great comments, especially on Spa, Concierge and the guest services, with the rest of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visits to Istanbul.

Best regards to Cambridge,
Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed one night here after coming back from Izmir before flying home the next day. We had stayed at the Four Seasons Sultanahmet at the beginning of our visit to Turkey. We preferred the Sultanahmet hotel.
The service here at the Bosphorus location was superb. As you would expect from Four Seasons. The hotel is beautiful. The out door area is expansive & covered in marble. Very beautiful right on the water. It was not warm enough to sit outside but on a nice day, it would be a great place to sit & have lunch out enjoy a cocktail. The outdoor pool is also lovely but was not being maintained when we were there. It was dirty & needed cleaning before the season starts.
Out room was quite large. We had our 21 year old daughter with us & decided on our last night we would opt for just 1 room. We were upgraded to a garden view room - but if they consider the room we had "garden view" then I am glad we didn't pay extra for it. We overlooked the entrance to the hotel. It does have a "garden" area in front of the hotel but what really catches your eye is all the cars pulling in & the traffic on the street. It is on a very busy street. But the room itself was nice. We had a roll away bed in the room & we still had plenty of room to move around. There was a desk & chair and a sitting chair with still plenty of room, so a very large room. There is a window seat also which was a nice feature. The room did seem a little dated or just in need of some better decor. It was plain. Overall it is a nice place but not on par with the Sultanahmet location.

Room Tip: This hotel is not close to many things. You will need a cab to get to most places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mzdsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Melinda W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review and we appreciate your sincere feedback. We are happy to have 2 hotels in Istanbul at best locations and it's great to see that you've experienced them both.

You are absolutely right, March unfortunately may be little early to enjoy the terrace and the outdoor pool. Please be assured that we have taken note of your comments about the room and its decor. We will surely look into this issue when renovation time comes.

We hope to host you and your family again during your next visit to Istanbul.

Best regards to Woodinville,
Sibel Benli
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#72 of 1,140 in Istanbul
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#9 of 1,140 in Istanbul
492 reviews
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#76 of 1,140 in Istanbul
212 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,140 in Istanbul
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#19 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $428 - $788
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing