We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, easy to get to city centre”
other travellers have booked this property
Building Front View (Newly Constructed  Tower in Colombo 6 - Facing Sea Front)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building Front View (Newly Constructed  Tower in Colombo 6 - Facing Sea Front)
Sitting Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Building Front View (Newly Constructed  Tower in Colombo 6 - Facing Sea Front)
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Living and Dinning Room with Natural Teak Timber Furniture. Bringing you closer to the nature!
Dining Area
Dining Area
Master Bed Room -Sea View from the Bed.Dressing Table, Wardrobe, Chairs are provided
Master Bed Room
Master Bed Room
Master Bed Room
Master Bed Room
Master Bed Room
Bed Room 2 - Dressing Table, Wardrobe is provided. Sea View from the bed
Bed Room 2 - Sea View from the Bed
Bed Room 2
Bed Room 2
Bed Room 3 - Wardrobe is provided
Bed Room 3
Master WashRoom
Master Bed Room Wash Room
Common Wash Room
Common Wash Room
Master Wash Room
Master Wash Room
Kitchen and Pantry
Kitchen and Pantry
Kitchen and Pantry
View From Bed Room Balconies
View from Bed Room Balconies
View from Beds and Balconies
Sun Set View from the Bed Rooms! A priceless view of the horizon...
Beach is Walking Distance
Sun Set View From the Bedroom
Balcony is Facing the Sea Front
Enjoy the Sunset View from Bed Rooms and Bedroom Balconies
View From Balconies and Roof Top
View from the Rooms and Balconies
Roof Top Common Area - Enjoy your view!
Roof Top Sitting Area for you to enjoy your view!
Roof Top Sitting area
Roof Top Sitting Area
Roof Top Sitting area
Shopping  Malls
Banks near by
Temple near by (Gangaramaya)
Night Seens (Gangaramaya Temple)
Colombo Town Hall - With 5 Km Distance
Colombo Museum - 5Km
Beaches - Behind the fence
Attractive Places with in the Range
Fresh Fruits Stalls near By
Colombo (Dehiwala) Zoological Garden is 3 Km Away from the Apartment
Colombo (Dehiwala) Zoological Garden is 3 Km Away from the Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Graham K
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, easy to get to city centre”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Billed as a luxury apartment this was indeed very luxurious by Sri Lanka standards. It might not seem it if you are used to 5 star + hotels, but we liked it: all the mod cons a westerner would expect: fridge freezer, washing machine, wifi, AC and fans in each room, TV, DVD player. Marble tile floors and a sea view. Best of all two private rooftop pools: you get the key from security and have an hour slot. Quiet but v handy for shanmuga's (recommended) restaurant. This is in a block of luxury apartments. The external photo is not at all good and significantly undersells the place.
A tuktuk into the Fort area cost 400 Rs or so. (3$)
Great value but that little bit further out.
The manager is very sweet but his English is pretty limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for the nice comments.
It helps us lot.

Wish you a very happy new year 2017!
Regards
Upul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irwp2
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful ocean view, comfort and good value!”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in this 7th floor, air-conditioned apartment for eight days at the end of January on a trip from New York to visit my mother. We were very happy with the apartment.

A highlight was the unobstructed ocean view from two of the three bedrooms and from the kitchen - lovely to wake up to! My mother stayed with us and had her own ocean view and bathroom.

The owner Mr. Hettige and his representative in Colombo Mr. Lakshman were extremely accessible, friendly and responsive to our needs. Mr. Lakshman was on premises when we arrived and kept checking in to make sure we had everything we needed.

We required reliable internet connectivity as I had to keep working while on vacation. Not only was there free wifi but we were also provided with a wired ethernet connection. The location was great - near the beach, shops and restaurants. The cost of the apartment included all utilities which was great given the amount of air-conditioning we used during what was an unseasonably hot month.

The building itself was modern and secure with 24/7 security and parking. This was important to us as we did a lot of day traveling and were able to confidently leave our computers behind..

We did not cook while there, but the kitchen was available and equipped with the basics. All in all the apartment more than met our needs and was good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean view, air-conditioning, security
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Dear Iromie and Roland,
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. I appreciate your awesome comments. You are wonderful guest and hope to see you again at our place. Thanks with Regards
Upul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catci
Annaberg-Buchholz, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much. We are glad and extremy happy that we had a chance to host you.
We will improve the points you mentioned. Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again.
Upul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing