We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,677)
Filter reviews
2,678 results
Traveller rating
1,343
1,033
199
54
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,343
1,033
199
54
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon tea infinity pool rooftop bar lean luxury sri lanka great hotel modern hotel corner room great view of the city top floor business hotel breakfast buffet tuk tuk business trip rooms are spacious central location the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 2,678 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Highly commendable stay with fantastic customer service, house keeping and restaurant in very convenient location . Enjoyable breakfast with various stations and roof top bar and restaurant were enjoyable. Keep up the good work…surely going to book my next visit.

Room tip: Book the west view dor sea view.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yogaa232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Red-Colombo, General Manager at Cinnamon Red Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Cinnamon Red Colombo following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read reviews of satisfied guests.

We hope you will visit us again, in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing rooftop view. Loved the food, great service. Staff was very friendly. Everything was beyond satisfaction...
Food was soo delicious that we had to compliment chef yasitha. Had an amazing time ♡

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Red-Colombo, General Manager at Cinnamon Red Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Cinnamon Red Colombo following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read reviews of satisfied guests.

We hope you will visit us again, in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

It was our frist couple nights in sri lanka and it was amazing. View from the rooftop was amazing . Service, rooms faculties and staff had been excellent. We will certainly be back next year. Thank you for great hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G6884BSpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Red-Colombo, General Manager at Cinnamon Red Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Cinnamon Red Colombo following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read reviews of satisfied guests.

We hope you will visit us again, in the not too distant future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We had a great stay at Cinnamon Red Colombo ! Amazing view from the room as well as from the pool and rooftop bar. Friendly people at check-in and in the breakfast room. If we ever go back to Colombo, we would definitely return...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petervo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Red-Colombo, General Manager at Cinnamon Red Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Red Colombo for your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our facilities!

We look forward to welcome you back on a possible future visit.

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I have just spent 7 days on a business trip to Sri Lanka and found I was fortunate enough to be staying in the Cinnamon Red Hotel in Colombo. I had never stayed there before so I was both surprised and delighted to met by outstanding levels of service, hospitality and comfort. Every member of staff I met was consistently cheerful, full of smiles and concerned for my comfort and well being which started with the airport pick up in a Cinnamon Red car and ended with the drop off at the airport courtesy of Cinnamon Red at the end of the trip. Stand out moments where a drink and a tapas in the open air roof top bar on the 26th floor with stunning day and night time views over Colombo and a swim in the roof top infinity pool before I set off on a 23 hour door to door trip to get home. If you are very, very lucky, you might find yourself being looked after by Sameera who in style, service level and concern for your comfort and needs, epitomise's the whole Cinnamon Red experience. I stayed in Room 1807; great room, fantastic views.

Room tip: Try and get a room on one of the higher floors, it is worth it for the vies over Colombo
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon-Red-Colombo, General Manager at Cinnamon Red Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Red Colombo for your recent stay and the subsequent review which was truly a pleasure to read! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our facilities!

We do hope you will return and look forward to welcoming you back on a possible future visit!

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews