We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,514)
Filter reviews
6,514 results
Traveller rating
4,437
1,459
363
142
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,437
1,459
363
142
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breeze bar cheers pub nuga gama coffee stop london grill tao restaurant chutneys served taprobane restaurant lagoon restaurant noodles sri lanka seafood big hotel food court executive floor coffee shop special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 6,514 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic experience at Nugagama! A hidden gem of Colombo. If I have to take anyone for a truly traditinal dinner in the city, it will have to be Nugagama. It’s very easy to convince anyone with a great evening.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonG3, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
It was a pleasure having you dine with us at Nuga Gama and pleased to know that you enjoyed our authentic Sri Lankan cuisine and the services extended by our associates. Your kind words of them are much appreciated and will indeed be conveyed.
Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Very good authentic Shrilankan food. Very much enjoyed the ambiance and hospitability. Especially the care taken by Ishara , Nishal, Nirosh and Mangala. I am staying at Shangrila Hotel and based on their recommendation I decided to take a walk to have authentic Sri Lanka food and I think I was really good decision to do so. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend by colleagues to visit this restaurant for good food and ambience. Thanks you.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank suhasmanjrekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonG3, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
It was a pleasure having you dine with us at Nuga Gama and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our authentic Sri Lankan cuisine, the ambiance of our village, and the services extended by our associates in ensuring that your experience with us was made memorable.
Thank you for reviewing your unique experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again upon your return to Colombo.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Recommended this Lagoon restaurant in Cinnamon Grand Colombo. Fresh and nice food made to order with variety of sauce.

Service is done by shirath and priyanga.they are too friendly.so funny never neglect us all the time they takecare of us.

And also there are two nice gentlemens eranga and. Milroy they also check the feedback from us.we never feel anything bad because overall everything was great 100%perfect.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank carameltu43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonG3, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
It was a pleasure having you dine with us at Lagoon and pleased to know that you enjoyed our extensive range of seafood cuisine and the services extended by our associates in ensuring that you enjoyed dining with us.
Thank you for reviewing your visit to our restaurant and for your recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice concept we exactly came to dine here because of seafood just walk in without a reservation.Hashi gave us good table and also lolitha is done the order.suggested nice dishes very friendly person.

When it’s come to food very delicious we enjoyed very well.we met Thai chef at the lagoon and also priyal who made our meal very nice people always look our happiness

We will back again with our friends again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank WarupsornP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonG3, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
It was a pleasure having you dine with us at Lagoon and pleased to know that you enjoyed our extensive range of seafood cuisine and the services extended by our associates. Your kind words of them are much appreciated and will indeed be conveyed.
Thank you for reviewing your scrumptious dining experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Chutneys serves amazing South Indian food. Service is really good. Must visit restaurant in Colombo if you love South Indian food. Try mutton or chicken biriyani, butter chicken with parata or dosai...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sameera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonG3, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
It was a pleasure having you dine with us at Chutneys and pleased to know that you enjoyed our South Indian cuisine and the services extended by our associates. Your kind words of them are much appreciated and will indeed be shared with tham.
Thank you for reviewing your pleasant dining experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews