We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,392)
Filter reviews
6,392 results
Traveller rating
4,329
1,451
362
140
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,329
1,451
362
140
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breeze bar cheers pub nuga gama coffee stop london grill tao restaurant chutneys served taprobane restaurant lagoon restaurant noodles sri lanka seafood big hotel food court executive floor special thanks coffee shop
Filter
Updating list...
1,673 - 1,678 of 6,392 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Mohamed was so helpful in helping us to choose our cocktails and mocktails with extra care and super service. He is an asset to.your hotel. And the music is realy nicr thanks to muhammad.mahesh.nishantha

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Candice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon G, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
The pleasure is all ours in having you visit our Tea Lounge and pleased to know that you enjoyed the music, beverages and services extended by our associates. Your kind words of them are greatly appreciated and will indeed be conveyed.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

great Service and the manager Mohamad was great assist to me and the family. he gives great Service and information about about what's going on. Family enjoyed the tea and I enjoyed the cup of near
great atmosphere

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Maher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon G, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
The pleasure is all ours in having you visit our Tea Lounge and pleased to know that you enjoyed the great atmosphere and services extended by our associate, Mohammed. Your sentiments of him is much appreciated and will be conveyed.
We are happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Staff name sanjeewa bellboy
The above staff was so helpful to us he helped us with our packing. We couldn’t find boxes. He arranged it for us . There were 3 times that we asked him to change the boxes due to the size. He never at once got angry and kept smiling. These sort of staff are very pleasing to have we were so happy with the service they gave us. A big thank you to him.
From
Mr and Mrs. prasad room no 555

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jenniedevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon G, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
The pleasure is all ours in having you reside with us and during your visit to Colombo and pleased to know that you enjoyed the services extended by our associate, Sanjeewa. Your kind words of him is much appreciated and will indeed be conveyed.
We hope your stay with us was comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived at The Grand after an exhausting night-flight and were warmly welcomed. We needed to change rooms after a mix-up with the original booking but Sam sorted everything out for us politely and efficiently.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 769LisaMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon G, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
The pleasure is all ours in having you reside with us and pleased to know that you enjoyed the services extended by our associate. Your kind words of him is greatly appreciated and will indeed be conveyed.
We do hope your stay with us was comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is to review the Coffee Stop in Cinnamon Grands. I have earlier given you an average comment and wanted to give this rating because of my experience in the hotel.
We visit there quite often as I live quite close to the hotel.
I noticed that the staff in Coffee stop is quite friendly and the waiter who served us was also good. Especially I should tell you the friendly gestures of "Karan" (The guy wearing a blazer) he was quite nice and friendly. He usually doesn't forget to have a little conversation with the people and found he knows the limits. It was a nice experience and we also noticed that the chef (One of the chefs) also came to the lobby and had a chat with a guest. These are quite nice things. Excellent. and keep it up!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadeesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon G, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
The pleasure is all ours in having you visit our Coffee Stop and pleased to know that you like the services extended by our associates. Your kind words of them are greatly appreciated and will be conveyed.
Thank you for your loyal patronage and we hope you enjoy the delicacies we have on offer at the Coffee Stop too.
We look forward to welcoming you again with cinnamon hospitality.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews