We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 172
USD 168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
USD 155
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 127
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 163
USD 150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
USD 123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clock Inn Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 75
USD 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,868)
Filter reviews
5,868 results
Traveller rating
3,868
1,406
356
134
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,868
1,406
356
134
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreeze bartao restaurantcheers pubcoffee stoplondon grillchutneys servedtaprobane restaurantnuga gamalagoon restaurantnoodlessri lankaseafood restaurantbig hotelfood courtcoffee shopexecutive floorspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,156 - 1,161 of 5,868 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Mohamed was so helpful in helping us to choose our cocktails and mocktails with extra care and super service. He is an asset to.your hotel. And the music is realy nicr thanks to muhammad.mahesh.nishantha

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Candice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon G, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
The pleasure is all ours in having you visit our Tea Lounge and pleased to know that you enjoyed the music, beverages and services extended by our associates. Your kind words of them are greatly appreciated and will indeed be conveyed.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Best food during my stay! Recommend for everyone. Ordered crispy lamb with rice and noodles. Got mango pudding complimentary. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Ambiance is perfect, especially after sunset.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Marekh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon G, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
We are delighted to know that you were able to dine at Tao during your stay with us and pleased to know that you enjoyed the cuisine, the great ambiance and services extended by Dilani. Your kind words of her is greatly appreciated and will be conveyed.
Thank you for your recommendation of our restaurant and hope your stay with us was as memorable and enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

great Service and the manager Mohamad was great assist to me and the family. he gives great Service and information about about what's going on. Family enjoyed the tea and I enjoyed the cup of near
great atmosphere

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Maher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon G, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review of Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
The pleasure is all ours in having you visit our Tea Lounge and pleased to know that you enjoyed the great atmosphere and services extended by our associate, Mohammed. Your sentiments of him is much appreciated and will be conveyed.
We are happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Staff name sanjeewa bellboy
The above staff was so helpful to us he helped us with our packing. We couldn’t find boxes. He arranged it for us . There were 3 times that we asked him to change the boxes due to the size. He never at once got angry and kept smiling. These sort of staff are very pleasing to have we were so happy with the service they gave us. A big thank you to him.
From
Mr and Mrs. prasad room no 555

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jenniedevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon G, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
The pleasure is all ours in having you reside with us and during your visit to Colombo and pleased to know that you enjoyed the services extended by our associate, Sanjeewa. Your kind words of him is much appreciated and will indeed be conveyed.
We hope your stay with us was comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived at The Grand after an exhausting night-flight and were warmly welcomed. We needed to change rooms after a mix-up with the original booking but Sam sorted everything out for us politely and efficiently.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 769LisaMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon G, General Manager at Cinnamon Grand Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Grand Colombo.
The pleasure is all ours in having you reside with us and pleased to know that you enjoyed the services extended by our associate. Your kind words of him is greatly appreciated and will indeed be conveyed.
We do hope your stay with us was comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews