We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 160
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 161
View deal
ZenHotels.com
USD 145
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 161
PricelineUSD 160
eDreamsUSD 160
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
595
298
47
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
595
298
47
14
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Found this on TA and it's a great place with very good service.
Breakfast is excellent. 3 options. Healthy, not so healthy (that's what it's called) and Sri Lankan. Healthy is obviously the fruits and so on, the not so healthy has eggs and bacon and the Sri Lankan consists of rice and fish etc.
Place is tucked away yet not too far from the city.
A couple of tuk tuks always available ice case you need them.
Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SalimCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

It is located in a corner of the street near a playground and lake. You are greeted by a very refreshing welcome drink in the form of an ice lolly. The overall atmosphere is calm and serene. The Galle face is at a walking distance of 10-15 min. The rooms are furnished very nicely with a smooth concrete like finish. They also have a nice Bar on the first floor which adds to the overall charm of the place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mayur1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We only had one night here on our way home but could have stayed a lot longer. I remember our meal was delicious one of the best we had in Sri Lanka. The hotel was relaxing & totally different to the normal high rise. Next time !!! I wish.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 288Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Really nice place, very comfortable rooms, great food and very good, attentive service. Well designed and finished with nice art and furniture. Close to the action yet so far away - short walk to seafront / Galle Face. Good for couples and families

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chrisstrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at lake Lodge, the location is central but you feel away from The busyness of the city, it is like staying in a private house. Very close to the lake, we managed to go walking to some restaurants and to the temple just across. The staff is really lovely and speak good English. The bedrooms are comfortable and nicely decorated, very clean and good bed!
We had lunch there one day and the food was very good. The only thing I could suggest is to improve the breakfast. Seems small range of options. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Junglebeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews