We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient 2 bedroom apartment in Colombo 6”
other travellers have booked this property
Neat and modern living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Neat and modern living room
Dining area Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Neat and modern living room
Dining area
Balcony
District view from balcony
View of balcony from living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom -1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom -1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom -2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom -2
Kitchen with modern appliances and Gas Cooking
Kitchen appliances -2
Kitchen appliances -3
Utility area - Fully automatic washing machine, steam iron, iron table
Roof top swimming pool
View from building roof top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janjayawa...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient 2 bedroom apartment in Colombo 6”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Well situated apartment on the 6th floor of the building, near the Wellawatte beach. Iranga the owner is helpful and lots of useful information was provided.

The apartment matched the photos- the furniture is good and the kitchen/ utility area has all the usual equipment. Having wifi and air conditioning was a bonus.

We enjoyed our time at this apartment- it was great value for money and really convenient for our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
We are glad to host you at our 2BR apartment and thanks for selecting our place for your stay in Colombo.
It was very convenient to communicate since you respond so promptly before, during the stay as well as after check-out.
Glad you had a good time and hope to see you in the next visit to Sri Lanka too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaya0007
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable , convenient and real value for money”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I booked the apartment from overseas and the prompt, efficient correspondence earned the 1st star. The apartment was ready on arival with out any delays and as expected it was a perfect match to the photos seen online. Located walking distance from public transport, restaurants and super markets, the city centre was just 5-7minutes drive away. The fully equipped kitchen was the bonus for us as we could enjoy a home cooked healthy meal during our short holiday. Highly recomended and would definitely rent when in Colombo again! Easy 4 out of 5 stars :)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
We are glad to host you and your family at our 2BR apartment and thanks for selecting our place for your stay in Colombo.
We would like to thank you for keeping the apartment neat and clean all the time.
Glad you had a good time and hope to see you in the next visit to Sri Lanka too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toe4
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Mid range accommodation with all necessary facility expected of an apartment unit. It is located between Galle Road, and the Marine Drive (runs parallel to the beach and the railway line). Both rooms have attached bath rooms with hot/cold water and ample wardrobe space. Iranga who is managing the apartment has been extremely helpful not only in matters relating to the apartment and but also in travel/personal issues.

The apartment is located very close to Arpico on Galle Road( 10 min walk- Supermarket) and Shunmugas (5 min walk- Vegetarian- Indian restaurant). The apartment is served by 24 hr security and two lifts. WIfi is also available in the apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adum M
Male
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place with a great host”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
5
people found this review helpful

the place is awesome same as the pictures shown, excellent furniture and a very helpful contact numbers were provided which made me a lot easier cause i was with my baby and every time when i need to have something i dont need to go out. Host was very friendly and it was a really great place with a pool which is just so private and roof top was a great place for a romantic evening. I would recommend Maldivians to choose this place cause from my experience this place is worth every dollar we spend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal_3500
Karachi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean Apt close to the beach”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Overall a nice apartment near the ocean and the city. Malls and shopping areas are 5 minutes by taxi. Has good Wifi internet connection. The apartment has TV in the lounge. Wish there was one TV in the bedroom. Furniture was decent Owner was nice and was there when I checked in.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing