We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and comfortable.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerard P
Holbaek, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable.”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment has a great location. Very central and close to everything you need. The apartment offers nice facilities, our only disappointment was the lack of Wifi connection, it was not stable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thanks Gerard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSP R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fanstastic place to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was my first trip to colombo and I am glad that we landed in a fanstastic place like this one. It is well connected and affordable. Jayantha the owner is very helpful and accommodative. The house had all facilities, nearby the beach, hotels , grocery shops and friendly people. We like Colombo a lot and the stay here is one big contributor to it. We recommend this to all travellers.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulHatto...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Terrific Apartment”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived on Sunday, and met by Jayantha, for who nothing was too much trouble. The apratment is large, bright and comfortable and had everything we needed for a two week holiday in Sri Lanka. Jayantha stressed that if we shouod have any problems, to contact him and he would visit to sort them out. The location was perfect for us as a base to explore, with tuk tuk's passing very regularly, and only a short walk to the nearest suremarket and restaraunts.
We had a couple of issues on arrival, but Jayantha made sure that they were resolved quickly. By the time we had arrived home at the end of the visit, were amazed to find that the deposit had already been refunded, extremely fast service.
Looking forward to our return visit next year, when hopefully we can re-book the apartment.
Thank you so much Jayantha

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was superb
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVSL2014
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment, brilliant facilities, Enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Superb accommodation, Jayantha and his family welcomed us on the first day took us to the apartment. The facilities including hot water shower, air condition, washing machine, Wi-Fi etc, all functioned perfectly. Jayantha ensured the place was clean and maintained to top standard. The shared swimming pool in the roof was top class and the view from the roof which was over looking the sea was just spectacular. Location was terrific for transport, shops, beach etc. We loved it. Jayantha was also extremely prompt in returning the deposit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing