We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,426)
Filter reviews
3,426 results
Traveller rating
2,229
824
228
82
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,229
824
228
82
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant royal thai long feng degrees north lake view sri lanka executive floor beira lake beautiful pool excellent hotel pool side pool bar special thanks front office early check city hotel high tea
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 3,426 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

I have been staying in Cinnamon Lakeside hotel for more than a decade and what brings me back each and every time is, without a doubt, the excellent service and hospitality of the people working there. A special mention goes to Mr Alex Jayamaha, the hospitality manager, who embodies the spirit of the Cinnamon Lakeside brand and does his best to ensure all guests are well taken care of.

Additionally, the hotel is situated just beside Beira Lake which gives a pristine view to hotel guests with a poolside view and adds to the peace and tranquillity of the environment.

There are numerous restaurants serving quality food that hotel guests/visitors can dine in as well as other amenities like Azmaara Spa, Powerdrome Gym and a beautiful outdoor swimming pool overlooking Beira lake.

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel is definitely my hotel of choice each time I visit Colombo.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your five star review and for sharing your recent experience at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted you enjoyed our hospitality. Looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

It was a great experience at royal thai. It had the real traditional taste. Especially Madura made the night a memorable one with his excellent service. The dishes were all worth it for the price. I recommend everyone to come and try out the best Thai food in Colombo & you won’t regret.
Thanks royal thai staff hoping to visit you’ll soon. Cheers!xo

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Roshenka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted you enjoyed true Cinnamon hospitality and that you enjoyed the food at the Royal Thai restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

The food was really nice. Dishes were displayed attractively. There were do many varieties of Thai food. Madurai was so helpful in ordering different tasty dishes every time we visit. Amazing customer service with friendly and smiley faces. A great place to dine in. Our thanks to Madura Sanjeewa and Naveen.
We recommend this place to relax and have meals.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lakshmi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted you enjoyed true Cinnamon hospitality and that you enjoyed the food at the Royal Thai restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Great Food! And especially madura gave a great service and was very attentive . The best Thai food in Colombo. It has a great relaxing environment to enjoy your meal. The dishes have an attractive color taste along with mezmorising aroma. I recommend everyone to come and try food at royal thai and you won’t regret! ♥️

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Oshini D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo. We are delighted you enjoyed true Cinnamon hospitality and that you enjoyed the food at the Royal Thai restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Just want say big thank you for the great service on my Wedding event which held on 10th sept 2018 at earls court.
The facilities were great and the service you provided was fantastic and made the wedding well organized and smooth. We couldn't have asked better service on every level. Everyone at the hotel from reception to function room to service/bar staff were just great and so friendly.Special thank for Priyantha (banquet manager) who helped since the day we made the booking in the hotel.Also the banquet staff capt. Nonis / isuru/ Tehan/ Malinda/sampath/ Disanayake/Naveed/ Thiwanka all were great .

Also cannot foget Mr.Alex and his team in front office for making our day more special we really enjoyed our overnight stay in a luxuries suit room.In room dinning staff who delivered the food to the room was so humble and professional I couldn’t get his name unfortunately and also the breakfast buffet couldn’t find a fault every thing was perfect food was delicious.All the ways Nothing was a problem. I would and will highly recommend Hotel Cinnamon lakeside hotel.

Thanks again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank arujgankanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_CLS, General Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your delightful review and very much appreciate the effort to share your happy experiences. We're looking forward to seeing you again and to welcome you back for yet another wonderful stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews