We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
203
384
241
102
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
384
241
102
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews california grill arabic restaurant parliament building high tea coffee shop indian ocean five star hotel dinner buffet sea facing galle face hotel is located indian food dutch hospital rooms are spacious colombo city breakfast spread seafood
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we've stayed in the hotel for one night. the perfect location with a direct view of the ocean and the city skyline.
5 minutes walk from the "dutch hospital" tourist destination.
the rooms are spacious, but the furniture is obviously outdated.
the staff are friendly, and the buffet is 10/10.
I bet it was the number no 1 hotel in Colombo 10 years ago.
but for now, this hotel needs refurbishment ASAP.

Room Tip: choose the ocean view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Galadari Hotel Colombo.We appreciate your suggestions & shall be forwarded into managements attention for further improvements.

Thank you for being with us & We hope to welcome you back soon.!

Thank you
The Galadari Hotel

info@galadarihotel.lk | +94 11 22544544

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our resting place in Colombo. everyone is always busy but wonderful place to live in.
Located at the center of the Colombo. Many of the top hotels are situated beside this. you can enjoy the waves of indian ocean from your window or can walk around the galle face road to experience the sun set.
You can enjoy traditional, arabic as well as continental foods in dining. Big Rooms and friendly stuffs.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank monjur h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Galadari Hotel Colombo. We are glad that we could meet your expectations.

Thank you for being with us & We hope to welcome you back soon.!

Thank you
The Galadari Hotel

info@galadarihotel.lk | +94 11 22544544

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Good hotel at a good location. Lobbey is excellent. Staff is good. Rooms are old bit quite big. Excellent sea view from room. Amenities in room are not enough. The girl on reception not treated nicely when we checked in on 8th sep around 10am. She was rude to tell wi fi. All other staff was very good during our stay. Overall a good but old five star hotel. Comfortable stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nipun_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Nipun

Thank you for reviewing with us. We definitely will look into the staff attitude issue you have brought in.

However looking forward to welcome you again.

Thanks
The Galadari Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Galadari hotel became our most favourite place for Shisha and food which is their new shisha place call Arena. I have to mention the staff Nipuna is extremely friendly nd we are always expecting your warm hospitality at Galadari Arena Shisha lounge cuz y'all are the best. Weekly Visiting y'all became a habit lol. keep up the good work

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ruvi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Ruvi W,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. However looking forward to welcome you again.

Thanks.
The Galadari Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I've been to the shisha lounge couple of times and we started liking it since its air conditioned and you can actually enjoy good company without sweating :)

Few months back, I went there in shorts and slippers (I've been there more than 5 times in the same attire) and they didn't allow me to enter cos of the dress code. Few mins later, an Arab came with a singlet and shorts and he was allowed to sit in the lounge. When I argued about this, the Manager told us the Arab was in-house guest.

Hotel Galadari, why the double standard? Treat your local citizens right cos they are the recurring customers for you!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank iamsampath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGaladari, Director of Sales at Galadari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Galadari Hotel Colombo.

Our sincere apologies on the situation you have faced at our premises. Arena, the Shisha Lounge was opened few months back and in order to improve certain standards we have implemented certain policies at its premises. As a frequent guest, Our sincere apologies for not letting you be updated on this.

Thank you for being with us & We hope to welcome you back soon.!

Thank you
The Galadari Hotel

info@galadarihotel.lk | +94 11 22544544

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews