We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,056)
Filter reviews
2,056 results
Traveller rating
873
714
257
108
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
714
257
108
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge harbour court ocean restaurant sri lanka high tea dutch hospital port city rooftop bar construction site construction work chinese restaurant seafood luxury hotel indian ocean galle face breakfast buffet is sea view
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,056 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Kingsbury served as our home hotel when we were touring SriLanka. Lovely sweets waiting for us at our check-in were a great beginning to the stays. We had two rooms each time as we were a family of 5. The breakfast buffet was truly amazing. It had a mixture of a European breakfast, American breakfast, and of course the most delectable SriLankan foods. The service was that of a private bungalow. Many times we felt as if we had our own servers and bellman. Feroz Ahamath was helpful in helping us with a reservation that was not easy to acquire.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 3submarines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMTheKingsbury, CRM at The Kingsbury Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 3submarines

Greetings from The Kingsbury!

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback on the recent experience you had at the Kingsbury. We are so pleased to note your appreciation which is a great encouragement to our team.It's been an honour hosting you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Warmest Regards.

Deepika Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second visit to The Kingsbury and even though the rooms are 5 star and the hotel has all the amenities you would expect, its the staff and their attentiveness and care that really impress. Want a taste of Sri Lankan hospitality, do yourselves a favour and stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gayle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMTheKingsbury, CRM at The Kingsbury Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Kingsbury

Thank you for sharing this positive review with us. We are glad that you had an overall positive experience in our hotel and had a great time during your stay with us. Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Warmest Regards,

The Kingsbury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect place to have a beer on the roof top. Nice view from their we can see the whole Colombo city from the roof top. Little bit expensive but good quality. Specialy the cocktail was absolutely fantastic. 5 stars from me. Good luck guys

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank GavinLay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMTheKingsbury, CRM at The Kingsbury Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GavinLay,

Greetings from the Kingsbury.

Thank you very much for posting a nice review. We greatly appreciate your kind comments which are a great encouragement for us.. It was an honour having hosted you.

Thank you for your valued patronage.
Warmest Regards,

Deepika Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gorgeous hotel, comfy bed, lovely staff, clean rooms, many eating and drinking options and grand ambience. Well positioned in Colombo, very convenient and has everything you need. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I1080JGadamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMTheKingsbury, CRM at The Kingsbury Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gadamc


Greetings from the Kingsbury.

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We greatly appreciate your truly fantastic comments and deeply touched reading them. . It was an honour having served you .

Thank you for your valued patronage.
Warmest Regards,

Deepika Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We have stayed at many similar standard hotels around the World, and this is World Class.

The location of this hotel is ideal to see all the attractions, but you will need a car or tuk tuk still, as the sites are not close together.

The ambiance upon arrival was welcoming and professional. Room was exactly as described and booked, with a great view over the sea. Plenty of restaurants with good variety. We went for a low key informal steak sandwich at the pool restaurant which was great. The server also walked us through the happy hour offers, and even came to check just before it finished whether we needed any more drinks.

The concierge was very helpful in organising a 2 hour city tour for us. We chose to go on a tuk tuk, and he ensured we had a reputable driver at the appropriate fare.

We really could not fault this place

Room Tip: our sea view room on 4th floor was ideal - quiet with a great view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMTheKingsbury, CRM at The Kingsbury Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Richard

Greetings from The Kingsbury!

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback on the recent experience you had at the Kingsbury. We are so pleased to note your appreciation which is a great encouragement to our team.It's been an honour hosting you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Warmest Regards.

Deepika Dissanayake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews