We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,074)
Filter reviews
2,074 results
Traveller rating
880
720
259
110
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
720
259
110
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky lounge harbour court ocean restaurant sri lanka high tea dutch hospital port city rooftop bar construction site construction work chinese restaurant seafood luxury hotel indian ocean galle face breakfast buffet is sea view
Filter
Updating list...
962 - 967 of 2,074 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Stayed at the Kingsbury for 5 nights from 5 to 10 January 2015. All the staff at the hotel, from the bellboy to the head of the restaurant were absolutely helpful and wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Colombo. There's great food and we were spoilt for choices.
There are many eateries minutes walk at the old hospital site.

Room Tip: Every room is perfect here!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarogini Devi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsburyColombo, Public Relations Manager at The Kingsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

Dear SaroginiDevi,

This is indeed a tribute and a honour to note even after almost an year, your memories are very vivid. Thank you for the compliments and having chosen The Kingsbury as your preferred hotel in Colombo. If I may suggest, please do check out our website for all details of New Year's Eve celebrations as we it will be our privilege to welcome you back.

With warm regards and season's blessings!
Dinithi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We spent 4 nights with my family & it was a superb experience , the friendliness of the staff and the superb restaurant - all excellent. Breakfast buffet had a wide assortment - something for everyone. I would like to thank all of your staff and specially Mr Mangala for the great service.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bandula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsburyColombo, Public Relations Manager at The Kingsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

Dear Bandula R,

We're delighted to note your stay at The Kingsbury had been a good one, thank your for your patronage.

We look forward to seeing you again during the holidays, should you be in Colombo.

With warm regards and best wishes,
Dinithi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Tha hotel is nice, and its location is awesome, hospitality of the staff extraordinary, food was great, its the bast hotel in colombo,rooms are good for stay, the scenes froom the rooms so beautiful?..............

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Bhaveshjariwala502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsburyColombo, Public Relations Manager at The Kingsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

Dear Bhaveshjariwala502,

The Kingsbury is delighted to note your stay had been a good one, thank you for having chosen chosen us, the privilege was ours.

We look forward to welcoming you again and again.

With warm regards and season's blessings!
Dinithi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Kingsbury hotel is very luxurious compared to rest of the hotels i stated in at Sri Lanka. The only drawback what i found is The rooms are quite small in size (the overall area). Wheras the location, the view from room, the bvlgari toilet amenities, the pool and the restaurants are really good. A special mention - One must have the Hi-Tea buffet from 4 to 6pm. The xmas decoration also is also very pretty. Other than the staff at reception who seemed bit rude for some reason (on couple of occasions ) the other staff were very friendly. Would recommend this hotel

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Manish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsburyColombo, Public Relations Manager at The Kingsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

Dear Manish M,

Whilst we thank you for the some of the best compliments a hotel can receive, we have taken serious note your comment with regard to the reception staff. If time permits, pls do inform the incidents to mgrccpr@thekingsburyhotel.com.

We will be privileged to have your company again.

With warm regards and season's blessings!
Dinithi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Kingsbury hotel while visiting Colombo. The hotel is located in a convenient location that is walking distance to some nice restaurants and sights. Staff were always attentive and friendly.
The rooms were comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. Bvlgari shower products were a nice touch.
I would most definitely visit the Kingsbury again if I were to return to Colombo.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank moby_ugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsburyColombo, Public Relations Manager at The Kingsbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear moby_ugh,

The Kingsbury is honoured to have had your company and indeed please consider it your home away from home' as we do plan on pampering you with our own brand of Sri Lankan hospitality.

With warm regards and season's blessings!
Dinithi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews