We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay, excellent value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Emperor pure residential condominium apartment complex, adjoining Cinnamon Grand 5* hotel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Emperor pure residential condominium apartment complex, adjoining Cinnamon Grand 5* hotel
The Emperor, completed in 2012 Proud Achievement, TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Emperor pure residential condominium apartment complex, adjoining Cinnamon Grand 5* hotel
The Emperor, completed in 2012
Proud Achievement, TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014
prestigious location
Comfortable 2 outdoor chairs to relax  and admire the sea view on Galle Face from the balcony
Comfortably furnished lounge with the open plan kitchen at the rear
Lounge with a view on the sea, equiped with free Wi-Fi, Telephone, cable TV, DVD, HI-FI system
Open plan  dining area
Kitchen attached to the lounge and dining area
Fully equipped kitchen, includes Gas Hob, Oven, Dishwasher, Fridge-Freezer, microwave, Toaster, Kett
Master Bed Room with King size double bed
Second Bed Room with Queen size double bed
Master Bath Room
Swimming pool and Jaccuzi
BBQ area
Gym, Sauna
Emperor welcome desk with 24h 7/7 security staff
Emperor Lobby
Cinnamon Grand Atrium
Enjoy traditional Sri Lankan cuisine at Rajabojun restaurant
Kites in Galle Face Green
5min walk down to Galle Face Green esplanade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
S D
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay, excellent value for money”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We initially booked 4 nights, but extended our stay to 7 nights, as we really enjoyed the stay and this was a much higher quality place with everything we needed, provided. The apartment is light, airy and spacious. View from the balcony was fantastic, with all the facilities of Cinnamon Grand hotel at the door step, we didn't need to go anywhere else.

Our flight arrived in Colombo early in the morning, the owners very kindly allowed us to check in early, which was useful. We traveled overnight and needed to go to sleep straight away. You couldn't do that with a hotel booking.

The owners have been very helpful and easy to deal with through-out the booking, providing all the information we needed. Thank you so much for that.

Nice clean, comfortable apartment with all home comforts.

The lady who handled the check-in-out was very helpful, nice, and very reliable. Towards the end of our holiday, we stayed in another apartment in Crecat, next door (as we changed our travel plans and was too short notice to re-book this apartment), which made us even more appreciate the Emperor apartment.

We would highly recommend this apartment. It will be hard to find another fantastic place like this in Colombo, for the price and facilities available. We had a very stress free and relaxing stay in Colombo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, bright and airy apartment, very spacious.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enoka F
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in this apt when we came down to Colombo from Australia for our Daughters wedding, found the apt extremely comfortable and very well kept. Very tastefully decorated too. The owners let us check in the same night we arrived although our booking was from the next day. We found this extremely helpful as we settled in straight away. The care taker was kind enough to welcome us warmly very late in the night. All in all we had a lovely stay and hope we'll have a opportunity again to spend a few days there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camber5
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed 5 nights. Our stay was very pleasant, in a very good location, the apartment was of a very good standard, well equipped, well furnished, with very nice views of the ocean and the Galle face green. The Cinnamon Grand Hotel and the Crescat boulevard shopping are right next door. The owners were very helpful, and accommodating. The downside was the lengthy inventory process, at 3 am in the morning after a very long journey. Also perhaps it would be useful to have some coffee/tea/sugar provided as complimentary for the first day. It would add a nice touch to guests after a long flight, arriving in the early hours of the morning. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalSam
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Large apartment with an excellent view”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this apartment for nine (9) nights during November, 2013.
It is located right next to the Crescat Mall and the Cinnamon Grand (5-star) hotel. The location is excellent and there are plenty of restaurants near-by. Security is very good since staff at the reception ensure that only authorized visitors are allowed in.

The booking was made through Holiday Lettings. The Landlord/Landlady responded promptly and were easy to deal with. I paid through PayPal and received the refund of the damage deposit the same way within two days. The caretaker was on-site with the keys when we arrived and was very helpful. The landlord called from the U.K. after we checked in to ensure that everything was all right.

The apartment is well-appointed and matched the photos. My wife especially liked the colour combinations. It is quite spacious, clean, bright, and airy. There is a nice view of the Galle Face beach promenade from the balcony. The WiFi worked well and was good enough for Skype video. All the appliances including the air-conditioners worked and the combined washer/dryer was very useful. The crockery and cutlery included was sufficient for several guests.

We had a good time and would definitely stay here on our next visit to Colombo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, security
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilani L
Stevenage
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment; Very helpful owners; Great location”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My mum and I stayed here for a week, and found it to be a home from home. We had everything we needed. The apartment is light with great views. Everything is modern and easy to use. Within easy access of all amenities. The apartment is only a few doors from one of the presidents home so just be aware that you could be greeted by an army officer with a very big gun when you step out. It threw me a little but you get used to it. We were unable to use the pool on our trip, but other arrangements were made for us and we had no issues. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing