We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 124
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.com
USD 124
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Expedia.comUSD 124
eDreamsUSD 124
TravelocityUSD 124
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,996)
Filter reviews
3,996 results
Traveller rating
2,540
859
359
147
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,540
859
359
147
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden dragon club room indian restaurant excellent service in room dining sea facing room housekeeping team sri lanka indian ocean galle face house keeping crab coffee shop special thanks breakfast spread business trip great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,996 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

The Taj High Tea was a buffet at the time I visited! It was a mix of savory and sweets! It triggers your taste buds! Worth the price! I also liked the structure of the hotel, which was very homely structure. During the period I visited I liked the Christmas Decos which was very eye catchy.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank romelm484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj Sampat, Owner at Taj Samudra Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Taj Samudra Colombo!
Thank you for visiting the Taj and for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Taj Samudra Colombo.
Warm regards and stay safe
Kiran Bussari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

The service was truly admirable.
The staff ( Kasan, Eranda & Danashka ) made all the effort to make our family have a wonderful dining experience!
I enjoyed the tea and was even given a sample to take home! The name of the tea brand was also kindly given to me upon request.

The portions were good. The ambiance was a blend of contemporary Chinese design. The personalised experience was truly amazing as they catered to our preferences and altered the dishes to make them anti - allergenic.

Thank you Taj Samudra!

Best Regards,
A grateful and happy customer.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ZZV29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj Sampat, Owner at Taj Samudra Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Taj Samudra Colombo!
Thank you for your wonderful review about the Golden Dragon. We will definitely share your comments with our team members. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Taj Samudra Colombo.
Warm regards and stay safe
Kiran Bussari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

It was a nice visit out there for a dinner. The team including Gayan, Jagath, Wasala, Ruwan, Chaminda, Ranaraja, Thithila and specially Dilhara at Ports of Call Restaurant was very helpful and generous. The food was delicious and had a wide variety too. Its worth the money we spent.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shanakasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj Sampat, Owner at Taj Samudra Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Taj Samudra Colombo!
Thank you for your wonderful review about the Ports of Call. We will definitely share your comments with our team members. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Taj Samudra Colombo.
Warm regards and stay safe
Kiran Bussari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

We had a great evening at "Ports of Call Restaurant ",thanks to the team- Paul,Gayan,Lasitha,Thikshana and Warren,led by Dilhara. They got to know it was my dad's birthday and surprised him with a personal cake. They were such a thoughtful and supportive team and the food was absolutely delicious. Thankyou so much for making our evening a special one.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dewmiw2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj Sampat, Owner at Taj Samudra Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Taj Samudra Colombo!
Thank you for your wonderful review about the Ports of Call. We will definitely share your comments with our team members. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Taj Samudra Colombo.
Warm regards and stay safe
Kiran Bussari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

It was a very pleasant evening for our family at Ports of Call restaurant, Taj Colombo . Their food was very good and the service was excellent. We received a friendly service by the team ( Warren, Thikshana, Paul and few others ) led by Dilhara. They were very thoughtful and I was really impressed by the way they treated my little kid by helping to serve and by bringing whatever she needed to the table.
Out of all during this covid pandemic period while adhering to all the guidelines provided by the authorities gave us the freedom to self serve providing gloves.
Thank you everyone for making our evening a memorable one.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank DilshaniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankaj Sampat, Owner at Taj Samudra Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Taj Samudra Colombo!
Thank you for your wonderful review about the Ports of Call. We will definitely share your comments with our team members. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Taj Samudra Colombo.
Warm regards and stay safe
Kiran Bussari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews