We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
539
330
120
40
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
330
120
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flow restaurant bedroom apartment the penthouse washing machine sri lanka hilton colombo room service breakfast buffet home away from home front office staff pool side f b comfortable stay business trip special thanks tuk tuk galle face
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2016

WiFi is a joke. Front desk, Bell desk staff unwilling to guide or help. Quality of many rooms is below par from what one would expect at a brand name like Hilton. Beware of billing errors. Don't expect any help from bell desk or the front desk about surrounding areas - Do It Yourself, get your own data plan. The GM of the hotel & a few handful are very helpful, but how much can you bug him for every snafu by the unprofessional staff and you have to take chances to get tp meet that one-off helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank purushottamk910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

Warm Regards,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and found our 3 bedroom apartment very comfortable. We were on the 30th floor and enjoyed fabulous views to the ocean. The apartment was showing some signs of life in the tropics but was very clean and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the pool and had great service from the Verandah bar staff. Flow restaurant buffet was amazing with great quality food and lots of variety (including a kids menu). We ended up having dinner there twice because the food and service were so good (and it kept everyone in the family happy).
My 2 issues with the hotel were being charged for wifi (I later discovered that as a Hilton member it should have been free but no one mentioned this at check in) and the front office staff who were a bit vague at times (although the concierge were always very helpful and informative)
Overall an excellent stay and I would happily stay again when in Colombo.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank indiga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

Warm Regards,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Traveled with a family of five and stayed for 4 nights to recover from long haul flight.
Centrally located, clean and good view from 31st floor.
Plenty of space in the suite, 3 bedrooms and it has a washing machine.
Kids really liked the breakfast buffet.
Pool ok, only down side was waiting for the lifts to go up/down to the 31st floor - they have 4 lights but guests can only use 3

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank cjmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

Warm Regards,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We visited Colombo during December 2015 and stayed at the Hilton Residence for 4 nights. Initially we were disappointed when we were shown our apartment on the 12th floor, it was not at all what we expected for Hilton. The bathrooms were completely dated and so was everything in the apartment itself. The pictures on their website did not match the apartment at all and the stay wasn't exactly cheap! So we went down to speak to reception about this and asked them to show us a picture on their website of the apartment we were given and they knew there was none and that they had just tried to fob an older unrenovated apartment on us. So thanks to Mr Azhar they upgraded us to a business suite on the 29th floor which was much better and more like the pictures on the website.

Now this apartment was lovely, the views were amazing and there was so much space everywhere. We had 3 bedrooms and the master bedroom had an en suite. There was one other family bathroom. The bathrooms were lovely and bright with a shower and plenty of toiletries.

The cleaners were very helpful and if we needed any extra things house keeping would be very accommodating. The lounge and diner were open plan and there was a massive dining table too. We also had a washing machine outside the kitchen which was useful with all the holiday clothes! The kitchen was well equipped and tea/coffee was replaced every day. I also ordered room service once which was lovely and came very fast!

Downstairs on the 3rd floor there is a nice pool and a gym which we did not use as it was raining when we were there.

Breakfast was amazing! There is so much variety and literally every type of cuisine you could ask for is there! There is so much choice I could not decide what to have at first! Every one in the restaurant is also very friendly! Although on the last morning as it was nearing new years we could hardly find an empty table!

The one main problem is that as there are so many floors and only 3 lifts were working, there was always quite a bit of waiting time! The other main problem is that no wifi was included and we had to go all the way downstairs to the reception to get wifi.

Lastly the area this place is situated inn is great, there are so many supermarkets nearby. and there is a lot in the area. There is one street nearby which has a lovely row of all types of restaurants.

Overall, after the initial disappointment, this was one of the best places we stayed in, in Sri Lanka and I would go back.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

Warm Regards,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I happened to find out the main reason I loved the place was because I was staying at the newly furbished two-bedroom suite. After having seen the one-bed and three-bed, I decided that I would only stay in the two-bed which was very spacious and with a fantastic layout. I usually refrain from ordering room service but I did on this occasion and the Quesadilla was excellent. Breakfast was also lovely with an extremely wide choice of options.

Room Tip: Pick newly furbished rooms only
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMehta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

Warm Regards,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews