We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy to be back again.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting and dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting and dining room
Sitting room Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Sitting and dining room
Sitting room
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom - another view
Attached bathroom
Shower - attached bathroom
Attached bathroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd bathroom
Kitchen
Living room
Living room - another view
Master Bedroom - another view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrevG999
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy to be back again.”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I, and one other adult guest, stayed in the apartment in November 2016. This was our second rental of this property, encouraged by our previous great experience last year. Again, our dealings with the owner were a joy. Her son was on hand to greet us and see us settled. Nothing was too much trouble. The comfortable style of the apartment suits us. It's location is always commented on by those who stay. Supermarket, bank, ATMs, speciality shops and food court to hand in the complex. Taxis and tuk tuks plentiful. Recommended for small group. or family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
It was a joy to host Trevor and Jan! Such wonderful guests... I cannot say enough. Thank you Trevor, thank you Jan for the return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort635...
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you for a wonderful stay Eranga!!! You are an excellent host. You made us feel safe and comfortable from the day we sent you the request. The apartment was exactly as described, lovely apartment. It is clean, spacious and best part was how central it was! Flat security is very strict and very supportive. Dinuka made the check-in and check-out very easy. He even supported in all best ways by suggesting the travels and guided us with places which can/should be visited. We’d love to come back and highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not having better bedcomforters
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waseem H
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average but good location”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Was in this place for 3 days and wanted to share my review.

First of all i was contacted by the owners n the agent prior to arrival which was really good. They inquired for number of pax and mentioned that the agent will be sorting all out.

Upon arrival the reception took some time to check if the agent was legit and the owners were correct. Which was not convenient at the time if arrival. Agent was really nice and made several phone calls on the day of arrival.

Positives - good location, huge rooms, clean , spacious, no restrictions on guests , cinnamon grand hotel was literally next to the residence, good restaurant around, pool available, shopping mall , beach. Bathroom were spacious. Kitchen had all the required cutleries and pans for cooking. Balcony with a nice view, an iron available. Had a washing machine and a vaccume machine which came in handy. Fridge was clean.

Negatives - walls had stain and needed painting, bathroom WC cover was yellow and was disgusted , carpet in the living room was dirty and had lots of stain, though the stains weren't visible during the day they were visible at night and was not comfortable whilst we had guests. No amenities in the bathroom except for cheap soap. No spare toilet rolls for the number of days we stayed. Room windows were not clean from inside.

However the total cost of electricity exceeded over 50 dollars for three days which was quite expensive. Could of added some bathroom amenities and made it look better for the price we paid. Then again location was really good and had everything around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RozMelbou...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great location
Brilliant Apartment
and the most caring,wonderful host you could every imagine.
What more could we have asked for !
We have told all family and friends of you loving hospitality
Thank you for everything :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Host
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevG999
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yes, there really is a Serendip”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I leased this apartment for the entire month of August 2015. Not only did we experience super accommodation, but had thew distinct pleasure of dealing with the most kind and considerate owners. From the outset nothing was too much trouble. The owner contacted us before we took up residence, and a couple of times during our stay to ensure our comfort and well being. The apartment is well furnished and equipped. More than adequate for the two of us. Even when our teenage grand daughter and her girl friend dropped in from time to time during their tour of Sri Lanka, we were all comfortably accommodated. The location in the Crescat, Cinnamon Grand Hotel, complex is very secure. Taxis and tuk tuks always close to hand. The shopping next door at Crescat includes,ATMs, supermarket, pharmacy, book/DVD store and fashion shops. It is a stones throw to the seafront at Galle Face green, and minutes from the CBD. A very comfortable base for your holiday and strongly recommended. We would certainly return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing