We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.com
USD 170
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 170
Orbitz.comUSD 170
TravelocityUSD 170
CheapTicketsUSD 170
TripadvisorUSD 170
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
27
11
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
11
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2019

We were there at the restaurant today around 2.15 pm and ordered one Bakmi Gorang with chicken and two spicy fried rice. It took them more than an hour to bring the food . Very bad service. No drinking water was given. Ridiculous. There was only one staff member taking orders and serving. According to a another gentleman they were waiting for nearly two hours. If you don't have enough staff shouldn't be opening the restaurant.
Spicy fried rice was much better than Bakmi Gorang.
With a poor service like this won't recommend to any one.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Kitta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIMN24, Chief Operating Officer at Le Papillon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear Guest

Greetings from Le Papillon

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we have taken all measured to rectify the issues mentioned with a new team


Warm Regards

Chief Operating Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night only but wd definitely come back. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Colombo. Loved the terrace, and small living room that makes you feel at home. Room is well furnished. Thanks to Arun for all his useful advices!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BeneG05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIMN24, Chief Operating Officer at Le Papillon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Dear Guest

Greetings from Le Papillon

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay during your short stay with us and thank you for the review

Should you visit Colombo, do call us .. we shall make your stay even more memorable

Warm Regards

Chief Operating Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019

The hotel was very good overall. Room was very clean and nice bed and linen. But here are a few things they can make the hotel an excellent place to stay. Improved services like regular cleaning of public areas. The lack of night time security may increase the risks for guests, particularly after midnight. Poojee did an excellent job to keep us happy

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJaleel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIMN24, Chief Operating Officer at Le Papillon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Dear Guest Greetings from Le Papillon

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Le Papillon and for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us

We once again thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor

Best Regards,

Chief Operating Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

Excellent location. Friendly and caring staff (Nov 2018). A neatly maintained facility in the centre of the Colombo 07 and Embassy district. Ideal for a 2-night stay in Colombo. Huge and comfortable bed. Isso, a good prawn eatery, is a 2 minute walk away. Will return to this hotel.

Room tip: Some rooms do not have windows but this is a minor issue in Colombo's heat.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arachichangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIMN24, Chief Operating Officer at Le Papillon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Dear Guest Greetings from Le Papillon

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Le Papillon and for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you hand a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed what is offered to our valued guests

We once again thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor

Best Regards,

Chief Operating Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Lovely, well thought out decor, but lacking in commitment from there on. Staff very helpful. Left my ‘please make up room’ sign up all day and came home to find it as I left it. Lights left on all night outside my window, so room was lit all night. Also no alcohol served here ... which is fine, but a heads up would have been nice . Overpriced if you ask me... location fairly central.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Meander426667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIMN24, Chief Operating Officer at Le Papillon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Dear Guest Greetings from Le Papillon

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Le Papillon and for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

we do like to bring to your kind awareness that we have obtained the liquor licence about 3 weeks ago..

We once again thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor

Best Regards,

Chief Operating Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews