We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 221
USD 205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 217
USD 195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 164
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 176
USD 152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 205
USD 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 171
USD 157
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clock Inn Colombo(Colombo)(Great Value!)
USD 75
USD 49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
USD 121
USD 98
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
USD 107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
629
107
29
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
107
29
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshang palacehorizon clubcapital barchi spalake view roomsous chefhigh tealand reclamationport citylobby loungenewly opened hotelsri lankachinese restaurantcrabconcierge deskbuffet lunchthe entire hotel
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I was in Colombo for a business trip, initially the room service was poor and I complained to Mr Sujeewa the Duty Manager and after that day the service really turned around and I got great service and would like to Thank in particular Mr Sujeewa for a taking my feedback and making my stay very comfortable. I would also like to thank Mr. Udayanga (room service) and Mr Anzil, Mr Farooq (Concierge) for great service.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Sudhir W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Sudhir W

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are delighted that our duty manager Sujeewa managed to recover your confidence in our service. Your feedback will be shared with the team

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First time stay in this hotel because of new n brand shangri la. But experience is worst. Day one our booking is premier ocean view room but allotted partially ocean view room after completing give us new room but again a big party happing to my door which dnt let me sleep whole night after completing a lot still no solution. If my compliant getting by gm. I am claiming a full refund

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rajendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Rajendra S

Thank you for your feedback and I understand our Duty Manager helped stop the noise from another guest room as soon as we received your call. We will ensure we make amends on your next trip and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It’s good to see more choice in luxury hotels in Colombo and overall enjoyed our brief stay. It is tastefully decorated - not the usual bling of Shangri la hotels and the suite we had also gave access to a very nice Horizon Club lounge with good snacks etc. Service is a little hit and miss but I suppose it’s a new hotel and I can’t say I have received brilliant service anywhere else in Colombo. Overall would certainly return when I visit on business.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnUK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear JohnUK10

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La as your home in Colombo. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the suite and Horizon Lounge. We continue to work on improving the consistency of service and value your feedback, thank you

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Very good place to rest and eat with excellent menu. Buffet Breakfast is a must here. Hospitality was at its best from Shashindra, Pradeepa, Naleen, Kelum. Staff duly attends to guests and caters to all needs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Jostiven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jostiven D

Thank you for your recognition of the culinary and service team of Table One. We appreciate your visit

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Hotel Shangri-La Colombo is a perfect place not only for business travel but also for couples and families. Together with my girlfriend we had a great 3-night stay in this brand new hotel located in the heart of the city. Our suite was on the 17th floor with a beautiful ocean view. The hotel itself has everything you need: 2 kinds of restaurant, bar, swimming pool, spa and fitness room and it can easily organize city tours for you. What we liked the most was the breakfast buffet where we could try typical Sri Lankan delights together with a wide array of western options.
It was a great start to our travel to Sri Lanka. We had a great stay. Thank you, Shangri-La Colombo, for making us feel special :)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews