We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
983
139
38
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
139
38
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shang palace horizon club capital bar sapphire lounge high tea lobby lounge special thanks sri lanka chinese restaurant beautiful hotel lunch buffet his team crab keep up the good work ocean view front office indian ocean
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I was in Colombo for a business trip, initially the room service was poor and I complained to Mr Sujeewa the Duty Manager and after that day the service really turned around and I got great service and would like to Thank in particular Mr Sujeewa for a taking my feedback and making my stay very comfortable. I would also like to thank Mr. Udayanga (room service) and Mr Anzil, Mr Farooq (Concierge) for great service.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank SudhirW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Sudhir W

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are delighted that our duty manager Sujeewa managed to recover your confidence in our service. Your feedback will be shared with the team

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First time stay in this hotel because of new n brand shangri la. But experience is worst. Day one our booking is premier ocean view room but allotted partially ocean view room after completing give us new room but again a big party happing to my door which dnt let me sleep whole night after completing a lot still no solution. If my compliant getting by gm. I am claiming a full refund

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RajendraS621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Rajendra S

Thank you for your feedback and I understand our Duty Manager helped stop the noise from another guest room as soon as we received your call. We will ensure we make amends on your next trip and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It’s good to see more choice in luxury hotels in Colombo and overall enjoyed our brief stay. It is tastefully decorated - not the usual bling of Shangri la hotels and the suite we had also gave access to a very nice Horizon Club lounge with good snacks etc. Service is a little hit and miss but I suppose it’s a new hotel and I can’t say I have received brilliant service anywhere else in Colombo. Overall would certainly return when I visit on business.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnUK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear JohnUK10

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La as your home in Colombo. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the suite and Horizon Lounge. We continue to work on improving the consistency of service and value your feedback, thank you

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Very good place to rest and eat with excellent menu. Buffet Breakfast is a must here. Hospitality was at its best from Shashindra, Pradeepa, Naleen, Kelum. Staff duly attends to guests and caters to all needs.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Jostiven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jostiven D

Thank you for your recognition of the culinary and service team of Table One. We appreciate your visit

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Hotel Shangri-La Colombo is a perfect place not only for business travel but also for couples and families. Together with my girlfriend we had a great 3-night stay in this brand new hotel located in the heart of the city. Our suite was on the 17th floor with a beautiful ocean view. The hotel itself has everything you need: 2 kinds of restaurant, bar, swimming pool, spa and fitness room and it can easily organize city tours for you. What we liked the most was the breakfast buffet where we could try typical Sri Lankan delights together with a wide array of western options.
It was a great start to our travel to Sri Lanka. We had a great stay. Thank you, Shangri-La Colombo, for making us feel special :)

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PedroD2855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews